Nothing Boring

Jaarka and Ditzul ran around yesterday finishing off Borean Tundra. Well, Ditz finished it. Jaa still had a couple questlines to go through. Despite the fact that I love the lore and scenery in Howling Fjord much more, I am forced to admit that there are things I enjoy about Boring Tundra.

The D.E.H.T.A. questline is golden, as is the Winterfin murloc stuff.  Of course there’s a cute factor involved here as well. I mean, seriously, I can haz one of these? Please??

Awwwwwwwwww

Awwwwwwwwww

And then, of course, there is the opposite … the truly magnificent and impressive Khu’nok the Behemoth. I wish I could have seen the look on Jaarka’s face IRL when we rode up to him for the first time. See, I’ve been this route before. I have three 80’s. He has just come back to the game and this is his first time in Northrend. It really makes one appreciate everything that’s gone into the questlines and lore, to be with someone who is seeing it all fresh.

I think I can see Wintergrasp from up here.

I think I can see Icecrown from up here.

Of course, sometimes the questing can get a bit stressful, especially when you haven’t had a break in a few hours and you’re hungry. Then you start to take it out on each other instead of the mobs.

Dont taze me, bro!

Don't taze me, bro!

Yes, I did play alliance some, too. Karius is all the way up to 27! With only two nights left to play before vacation though, I doubt he’ll be getting his horsey before I leave.

I’ll try to get at least one more post in before then, though. 😀

Tags: , , , , ,

4 Responses to “Nothing Boring”

  1. repgrind Says:

    testing testing testing

  2. repgrind Says:

    /shrug …. I dunno Trout, problem must be you. Looks like I can leave comments.

    Wait, what’s this anti-Alliance button over here.

    Pie!!!

  3. Troutwort Says:

    LOL

    I do love Borean Tundra more than Howling Fjord though. That might change if I could fly in howling Fjord right from the start.

  4. For the Pie Says:

    You should install the You’ve got to come to our server once in a while button next.

Leave a Reply

