I Smite Thee

Apologies to my fellow Hordies for the lack of content lately. As soon as something fun happens over there, I will let you know (which is likely to be soon now that Jaarka is back from vacation.) For now though, prepare to be critted by moar Alliance screenshots.

So, I mentioned in the last post that I started a priest. I just don’t think I can get the hang of healing with a paladin, at least at the lower levels. I keep trying to, well, pwn face instead. So I put Kyrandre on the shelf and created Kayle. Of course, Pie has made fun of me continually since then, for rolling another human male. He just liked having the draenei chick along methinks.

Ok, I admit we’re starting off the screenies a little weird, but hey! You don’t have to look since I’m warning you, right? After all, I took this one JUST for Karon. It’s such a lovely view.

I really love this robe

After hitting level 12, Schubert came along and gave me a port to Dalaran. I got a nice /gasp out him when he saw me. Bwahahahah. I did have to run to the barber shop once I arrived there, though, to get his hair darkened. The lack of a tan can’t be fixed but hey … he obviously can’t be as perfect as his hero, right? So here he is right after his visit to the salon.

Look familiar?

Look familiar?

So, things can get a little crazy in Crits late at night. We had Klin carrying on a full-blown conversation with himself in gchat, Schubert making props for the next time Karon and I want to hold a gay dance party, Pie getting all excited when he found a vendor that sells Homemade Cherry Pie …. and this.

ZOMG twins! ..and Eldadres

ZOMG twins! ..and Eldadres

Naturally, that led to more dancing…this time less gay because no one removed their clothing. Wait…I take that back. Clothes or lack thereof really doesn’t change it a bit. xD

Dont eat me, Eld!

Don't eat me, Eld!

Good times, man. Such a crazy bunch of people. Ok, one more screenshot, this one completely unedited because it’s just so cool. I luvs me some penance. Now if I could just finally level a priest high enough before they nerf….gah! Too late. >.<

Tags: , , , ,

14 Responses to “I Smite Thee”

  1. Jaarka Says:

    Holy crap! Eld has electric wolf-balls of doom!

    >.>

    I swear that’s not the first thing I noticed…

  2. repgrind Says:

    Congrats, you have successfully affirmed the gayness of that photo. xD

  3. Troutwort Says:

    Holy crap. I’m trying not to giggle and snort too much from inside my cube at these screenshots!!

  4. repgrind Says:

    Did any of your /nod ones come out? Mine was … not quite timed right. :\

  5. For The Pie Says:

    The question truly is..when will all of you come invade Dawnbringer for shenanigans over there? Seriously…

  6. repgrind Says:

    Pie does have a very good point there. Roz will offer up free portals, even.

  7. Troutwort Says:

    Well I have my one over there and another started…I’ve been working on Schubert though, so I haven’t put in much time on those hordies.

  8. repgrind Says:

    I did start to work on my troll priest yesterday to catch up to Teufel. Then … hm….I forget why I quit. I think to get Roz’s oracle egg. Then … I just didn’t go back. I was wanting to play with Kayle too badly. What can I say, I’m just enjoying seeing quests and places that I haven’t really been to before. Plus the reaction when Schubert came to port Kayle was just too awesome. *grin*

  9. Troutwort Says:

    OMG balls of lightning. I can’t get over it.

  10. Jaarka Says:

    Hahahaha. Shocking!

  11. Eldadres Says:

    Now you all know why I am single /sniffle

    As long as all things go well tonight me or Klin probably won’t be on, though if we are it will be pretty late. Klin is leading our usual Naxx so wish him luck! =D

  12. repgrind Says:

    Now THAT is one raid I would dearly love to be in.

  13. Troutwort Says:

    Holy crap, I’ve had the same robes since July?!?!

  14. repgrind Says:

    So? They’re sexy!

Leave a Reply

