Dungeon Running with Elgar

Katia logged on last night to an empty street corner in front of the stockades. With the flames gone from the fire festival, she was free to leave Stormwind and head on to Outland. When the call went out in guild chat “Who wants to do Blood Furnace?” she was excited and eagerly answered the call.

Unfortunately, the screenshots from inside the citadel turned out…well….notsogood. However, after exiting the instance, Elgar just had to show off. I mean seriously, he’s got a green proto-drake AND that mount he stole from me. Hax. But this screenshot is so awesome…..

Elgar showing off ....again

Then, as Katia starts on a quest, Elgar is at it again! “Anyone ready for a run through Deadmines?” Hellz yeah! Eldadres was on playing his shammy, so I hopped on Karius and away we went.

I run up to Saldean’s farm to turn in my Westfall stew quest, come back to Sentinel Hill, and Elgar says, “I’m on follow while I go check the bbq.” My first thought was “mehehehe I wonder if I there are any cliffs around here I can run him off of” but my reply was “You are assuming I know the way to the summon stone.” It was only halfway a joke, I just knew it was down by Moonbrook.  I did manage to run us right through the middle of a camp of gnolls, but we made it there safely enough, thanks to Lifeblood and frost nova.

Eldadres mentioned moustaches in his post about our adventures.  Fortunately, I have this awesome screenshot that I snuck in while Elgar was still on follow. Sadly, Eld is right. Karius just can not be as awesome as Elgar.

Elgar and Karius

Elgar and Karius

I couldn’t believe the stuff that dropped in there. Eld is a loot hog. How many blue maces did you get, space goat? Three? Stupid Defias just weren’t giving up the mage loots. I did get a nice pair of gloves though.

Ok, one more shot to leave you all with. On the way back to town, Elgar killed some stuff I needed for quests, just for fun…so here is a nice one of him in action. Mind Sear is teh awesome.

Elgar picking on low level mobs

Elgar picking on low level mobs

Tags: , , ,

8 Responses to “Dungeon Running with Elgar”

  1. Troutwort Says:

    Okay okay, mustache screenshots are awesome, but the Mind Sear screenshot on the camp of Defias in Westfall? That is awesome and hilariously overkill.

  2. For The Pie Says:

    Katia just needs to quit working the street corners.

    I mean seriously

  3. repgrind Says:

    With no 80 there, someone has to make money to fund all my alts.

  4. For The Pie Says:

    Everyone knows the best tips are for mailbox dancing. Less clothes = more cash.

  5. repgrind Says:

    Well, see today’s post then … Karius has the right idea. xD

  6. Eldadres Says:

    Need more maces!

  7. repgrind Says:

    Ya, now I just gotta get my priest in there…and when I do, they probably won’t drop.

  8. Horsies!! « Reputation Grind Says:

    […] history of this goes back more than a year, to a time when Kalyon was Katia and Karius was getting run-throughs of Deadmines. Yeah […]

Leave a Reply

