Playing With Candles

The number of Horde bloggers infiltrating Crits and Giggles continues to grow. Last night after Roz ran around stealing some Alliance flames with Lazurin, I popped over to Katia to see what was going on over there. Almost immediately she got a whisper from Eldadres over at Plagued Candles. He’d been working on a shammy before his vacation last week, and now that he was back, he’d spent the day getting up to level 15 to catch up to Karius.

I switched over to my cute litte mage, and then we realized we had a small problem. He’s in Bloodmyst, I’m in Westfall. Here is where being hearthed in Dalaran wins. So yeah … now my Draenei is in Westfall and my human is questing in Bloodmyst. Anyhow … I caught up to him and we picked up a bunch of quests and ran all over Bloodmyst. Man, stuff dies awfully fast with us slinging lightning and fire at it.

I did manage to get us killed once though. I alt-tabbed out for a few seconds to respond to a message in google chat and came back to 4 murlocs casting wrath at us from all four directions. Oops. Still, we had a great time and both managed to gain a level or two, although he’s a level ahead of me now at 17.

Never did find a mage trainer on Bloodmyst, and rather than fly to Exodar, I decided just to hearth. There’s the other bonus to being hearthed in Dalaran, although it only works if you’re a mage. I can train *right there* in Dal. Spoiled? You bet.

Welcome to the guild, Eldadres! I look forward to hanging out with you again.

Obligatory screenshot: isn’t Karius cute?

Karius and Eldadres

Karius and Eldadres

Tags: ,

6 Responses to “Playing With Candles”

  1. Troutwort Says:

    I hope someone was able to invite him to the guild!!

  2. repgrind Says:

    But of course! Although Selv probably groans inside each time I say “Hey, can someone invite so-and-so, please!” ^^

  3. Eldadres Says:

    Awuh yea! Murlocs need to go die… with more fire-lighning! *pew* *pew* *highfive*

  4. repgrind Says:

    *giggle* Roz has got a couple more cities to desecrate, then I’ll be over for some more mayhem. 20 mins left in the work day, woot

  5. Troutwort Says:

    My company leaves tonight, and though I will be super sad about them leaving after this awesome weekend, I’m kinda a bit excited to get back to a little WoW.

  6. repgrind Says:

    I’ll be happy to have people to play with again. Holidays suck when you’re single AND have to work all weekend. I’m trying to find ways to stay awake at work today. >.<

Leave a Reply

