Downtime

So ..what do you do when your realm is down? Make DKs on other people’s servers of course!

I know how some of you feel about wowinsider.com, but bear with me here. (Ack! wow.com …someday I’ll get used to that. ) Robin posted in WoW Casually that their guild It Came From The Blog is recruiting in preparation for the Summer Fire Festival. My first thought was ‘oh, cool! It’s about time they have another event.’ I have a level 6 priest already in the guild that I made for their Hallow’s End event. That was a lot of fun. But as she pointed out, the Fire Festival stuff will be more fun if you can participate in travelling around to light/extinguish the fires.

So it was that I found myself at Death’s Breach, along with at least a dozen other new recruits to the blog…all with glowing blue eyes. I actually originally rolled a troll, and thought ‘ya know….I have 352,239 trolls already…let’s do something different.’ Well, my second favourite animations after my beloved trolls, are male undead. Thus, Wein was born.

wein

As you can see, he made it to Outland and did a few quests there. He’s four bars from 59.  Heck, I even went so far as to buy him a couple of glyphs. However …. he probably won’t get a lot of playtime outside of times when Dawnbringer is down and Zangarmarsh isn’t … which might not be a lot since they’re in the same battlegroup. But he will be attending events with the guild, so if any of my readers or friends wants to join up and have some fun with me … do eeeeeet!

Tags: , ,

5 Responses to “Downtime”

  1. Eldadres Says:

    Hah! Last Tuesday I think it was, Smolderthorn was down for like ever, so me and a friend made Dk’s so we could see the Alliance side of Outland.

  2. repgrind Says:

    Ya know, I need to do that sometime. I even considered it for a minute or two yesterday. but I just don’t like any of the alliance races enough to do it yet.

  3. Downtime – Alliance Version « Reputation Grind Says:

    […] followed my own advice.  The target wonderful person I chose to visit is one who I have threatened promised to hang out […]

  4. Chasin’ Flames with WoW.com « Reputation Grind Says:

    […] Flames with WoW.com By repgrind Going back a little ways, some of you may remember the DK I rolled on Zangarmarsh to participate in the It Came From The Blog event hosted by Robin at WoW.com. […]

  5. repgrind Says:

    *points up at my last comment* Zomg … did I really say that just a couple weeks ago? And now I have .. *counts* … FOUR Alliance toons, including a DK with the Flame Warden title. Trout! What hast thou done to me?! *shakes fist*

Leave a Reply

