Tanky Tank Tank Talk

So, I’m sure many of you following along at home are familiar with Pie’s penchant for tanking heroics in a dress. If you’ve read that, you know that I’ve threatened to have Roz dps in his cloak, sword and tabard. Well, I was reading Wow Insider (uhhh, WoW.com) this morning and Rossi gave me an even better idea in his latest article on rage mechanics.

taking off your pants to run a heroic

Of course, he’s talking about tanking, not dpsing. This is about what the other members of your team are going to have to look at while they’re dpsing the mob in your face or healing you. No one sees Roz, he’s in the back tossing around purple blasts of goodness.

Well, as luck would have it, I just happen to have … a warrior! C’mon, you KNOW you want to see him tank instances without wearing pants…admit it.

crul

(Man, that looks dark on this computer. I hope it shows up ok for you guys. Stupid nighttime screenshots.)

So anyway, this handsome troll is Cruljin. Yes, if you click on him today, he is untalented. But never fear! I do know what I am going to do with him. Lewis over at Achtung Panzercow has an awesome series going, appropriately titled So You Want To Be a Prot Warrior. His guides go all the way up to level 60 so far, with a couple of other things like Tanking 101 and a guide to which stats you should look for on your gear. So yes, I’m going to do what would have been unthinkable in the last expansion … I’m gonna level prot. Hey, what can I say … I LOVE the satisfying “CLUNK” sound when he blocks with his shield.

Tags: , , , ,

7 Responses to “Tanky Tank Tank Talk”

  1. forthepie Says:

    Truth be told though, even in her dress Pie is still over the defense “cap”, which is really a minimum as more defense just helps you have more block, parry, dodge.

    Sadly though I still have some issues with mana in those heroics, so I might need to do something else.

    Like teach the disc priest how to play…./hums.

  2. Fiak Says:

    bubble is button 1
    penance is button 2

    hammer them like you’re playing track and field in the mall arcade back in 6th grade.

    l2disc

  3. repgrind Says:

    What button do I push when the mage is chain pulling like a pally tank and I’m oom and drinking? At least you released and didn’t make me rez you, too. :p

  4. forthepie Says:

    Mage still had mana…until she got adds, then she died.

    Yellow dots kill another….

  5. repgrind Says:

    Only you guys could succeed in turning the comments in my tank post into a discussion on disc priests /rolleyes

  6. forthepie Says:

    Here’s an idea, get your warrior up to the mage’s level and we’ll do priest/lock and mage/warrior. How does that sound.

    Be nice to play healer/tank…but I don’t have a healing class that low.

  7. repgrind Says:

    Uh huh. I know what you’re up to ….. you just want me to learn early on how to QQ when the trigger-happy mage pulls aggro off of me. xD

    Not that Roz has ever drawn aggro off anyone before or anything. /whistles innocently

Leave a Reply

