Oh Look …

Friday again! Um … Thok can DIAF. I can see how this is a raid-breaker on heroic. I’m not even *in* for all of the attempts, and I’m sick of him. But … we’ll get him sooner or later. Oh … remind me to study Blackfuse before Monday! I think we’re going to try that one for a change of pace.

Outside of raid time I haven’t done much. I did a bit of preparation on my warlock for challenge modes. I think I have convinced a few guildies to help me at least get silvers for the mount. Since Kash has already healed them and wants to do it, I’m more than fine with bringing the lock for damage cookies and other utility benefits. And she doesn’t even have set bonuses or a legendary meta gem or a legendary cloak – the things that don’t work in there – so she’s not losing anything by fixing up gear for it.

I’ve also checked out Steam since everyone’s blogs are talking about the summer sale. I picked up things I’ve heard other people talk about that are basically old news, but that I haven’t played myself … like Mass Effect 2 and Borderlands 2. So I’ll have new things to play if my super slow DSL ever finishes downloading them.

That’s about it for now. Maybe next week I’ll have more to post about. :)

Tags: , , ,

5 Responses to “Oh Look …”

  1. koalabear21 Says:

    Let me know when you want to play BL2 it is a ton of fun with multiple people.

  2. repgrind Says:

    I’ve heard so many people talk about having a great time with it. I don’t usually play shooters but it sounds like it’s kinda different. More adventure-like.

  3. koalabear21 Says:

    It is, but don’t be misled, it is all about loot and grinding for more loot.

    Also, be prepared to be on voice chat when playing with others. It makes it so much easier to play multiplayer.

  4. repgrind Says:

    So … like D3 with guns and explosives? (I like D3)

  5. koalabear21 Says:

    Yep! The story and the world behind the story is pretty awesome too. :D

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 115 other followers

