It Goes To 11

Well, that’s it. Finally there. All eleven classes at max level.

WoWScrnShot_052914_224354

There were so many lockboxes in my guild bank that I couldn’t take it anymore, so over the last couple of evenings I took Al out questing. As always, he had a grand time with his Glyph of Disguise. He turned into mantid …

WoWScrnShot_052814_220915

and also into saurok. Apparently the disguise didn’t fool Kovok, though. Perhaps it was the smell … I’m sure Forsaken and saurok both smell bad, but not the same kind of bad.

WoWScrnShot_052914_222645

The first thing I did was buy flying for him because, well, if I do anything at all other than open lockboxes, he’s going to want to fly. He nearly made back as much as he spent when he opened all of those boxes, though. Then I had Oranis dig out some Timeless gear to send him. Hmm … that helm looked awesome on a femtaur druid but on him? yeah … no. Might have to spend some of his lockbox gold on transmog.

WoWScrnShot_052914_231207

Side topic … the Azeroth Choppers bikes are done! What did you all think? I loved the shine and polish of the Alliance bike … but those tank treads. I’m sorry, but tank treads are not Alliance. I totally would have voted for that bike if it had wheels with some shiny silver spokes. They could have done some aluminum and bronze to compliment the awesome metalwork on the rest of the bike and I would have blown the dust off my Alliance just to ride it. Oh well. Now, a trike with tank treads on the back and an oversized front tire SCREAMS Horde. I’m fond of trikes anyway so … yeah. It’s not pretty but then, it’s not supposed to be. It is, however, badass. Van can’t wait to get his hands on it.

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

10 Responses to “It Goes To 11”

  1. koalabear21 Says:

    Grats!!

  2. tomeoftheancient Says:

    Congratulations! I wanted to like the Alliance bike but I agree it should have had wheels. Cat’s mad at me but I had to vote Horde as that bike really screamed Horde.

  3. kamaliaetalia Says:

    Congrats! There really should be an in-game achievement for that.

    I liked a lot of the detail work on the Alliance bike — the shield, the gear, the saddle — but the treads in the back were just too wierd. The Horde bike looked cooler overall to me.

  4. wolfgangcat Says:

    Grats! All classes at 90 is amazing!
    Yeah…tank treads. I hate the tank treads on both – they’re not choppers, they’re lawn mowers >.<
    I voted Alliance even though the Horde will win. No, I'm not spending real money for it.
    I might consider it if the bike had wheels.
    I never thought that guy was much of a designer (not the like guy who does cars and has a real design degree) but apparently lots of people pay him tons of money so what do I know…

  5. PlaidElf Says:

    Grats! I leveled my rogue for lockboxes too!
    And I agree with you on the bikes. I liked a lot of the things about the Alliance bike, but those treads just killed it for me. They work better for the Horde bike, so that’s what I voted for too.

  6. khizzara Says:

    Grats, you crazy person you! (I’m not far behind you, 3 more classes to go.)

    And yeah, the bikes… I didn’t really like either one very much, but the Alliance bike just looks too much like an insect to me, and the treads give it a strange profile. (Shanthi said it looks like a snowmobile, heh.) Which is too bad, because I love some of the detailing on the Ally bike.

    So I had to vote Horde. I don’t really like trikes, and I don’t like the footboard things, and somehow the big shoulderpad pieces remind me of those fake plaster buildings at theme parks, but it was better than the Ally bike. Also, “For the Horde!” *sigh*

  7. Alexandrina Says:

    Congratulations! I’ve made it to six… working on a rogue and warrior now. I struggle so much with a death knight, I’m not sure I will ever actually get all nine! :)

  8. Navimie Says:

    Grats! I voted for the bike I liked best, but a lot of work went into both – its hard to know what to do sometimes!

  9. Zeirah Says:

    Grats on all the classes. I still have 3 to go but I find I’m going back and making more alts of the classes I already have.. I’ll never get there at this pace.
    I like the horde bike a little more than alliance, I thought the back bit made the alliance chopper look like a mantid and I couldn’t go past the tusks on the front of the horde bike. I want my orc riding on that :)

  10. repgrind Says:

    I had that same problem, Zeirah. I had 3 DKs and 2 paladins at 90 long before I leveled any of the other classes. xD

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 115 other followers

