Torment

How can you tell if your guild is healthy and your players are not suffering from burnout? One good indication is by observing what they do on their night off after three solid nights of heroic progression. They don’t necessarily need to be logged into WoW. But if they are playing together, whatever it is, that’s a pretty solid indicator that things are good, IMO.

So what did I do last night? First I got my butt handed to me repeatedly by Shanthi in Hearthstone. I learned some things, and we had a good time, even though my hastily constructed suggest-a-card decks are no match for his well-thought-out and planned ones.

Then I logged into WoW for a bit and did some questing on my shaman because I am still working on that every class to 90 thing, and as long as I make small progress regularly towards that I am satisfied.

Then it was off to D3. I had barely started my bounties when Vorlen (Vairae) logged on. He asked if I wanted to run some bounties together so of course I said yes. I laughed when he joined me and got the Gotta Catch ‘Em All achievement. Apparently there aren’t many people playing witch doctors out there. Later on, Schriko logged on. He played solo for awhile then came and joined us and HE got the same achievement. Of course, Vorlen had talked me into cranking the difficulty up to Torment long before this. It wasn’t too bad, since I had better-geared and higher Paragon-leveled people along to carry me a bit. Good times. I even got my first green set piece! *not pictured

Screenshot006

We did bounties, rifts, and even something called an Infernal Machine where we had to fight two bosses at once. Hm … I probably should have screenshotted that instead. Oh well, here, have a Rift Guardian.

Screenshot009

Once, I stood in stuff and died because I was trying to get a good shot. We got a good laugh out of that one, and they asked if that was why I die on Iron Juggernaut, because I’m trying to get a perfect shot of a Ricochet coming at me. Jerks. :p

In other D3 happenings, since I didn’t get to post these earlier … I ran into this funny mob recently as one of my bounty objectives and HAD to screenshot it.

Screenshot004

Delicious Armored Beast!

Also, my little wizard passed the rainbow.

Screenshot003

Now that Wega is 70 I can go back to leveling the other classes. I really focused on her the last few days to get it done so I could at least join in with my friends on a more equal level.

Tags: , , , ,

8 Responses to “Torment”

  1. koalabear21 Says:

    There are some really funny named elites and bosses in D3. Slice got a really good one the other night.

  2. wolfgangcat Says:

    This makes me want to get back to D3 and play :D
    I haven’t finished the story yet in normal so I think I’m locked out of the fun stuff until it’s done :P

  3. repgrind Says:

    Act V doesn’t take too long to finish. :)

  4. slice213 Says:

    Aly we should farm some torment I stuffs!

  5. repgrind Says:

    Sure! Just bug me whenever I’m on.

  6. Troutwort Says:

    You’re little wizard should come play with me and Bocat! We just started new characters and are at level 13 :P

  7. repgrind Says:

    He’s 23 now, but he can wait for you. I won’t have time to play until Thursday at least anyway, because raid. :)

  8. Troutwort Says:

    We have LFR tonight, but maybe Bo and I will level on Wednesday night. :P

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 115 other followers

