Juggs Deactivated

So … Iron Juggernaut. The damage on this fight on heroic is just stupid. I mean seriously stupid. Everything hits for 200-300k, and some of it is random damage that can’t be avoided. If you get hit by more than one thing at a time, you’re done for. I was one of the first to die on every. single. pull. Except this one …

WoWScrnShot_040714_221715

To deal with the incredible amount of damage, we … gosh, I’m almost embarrassed to admit this, but apparently it’s a strategy that has worked for other raids, and hey, he’s dead so … yes, we 4 healed it. I don’t think we would have gotten through it without the extra cooldowns.

In other news … they finally got me. I don’t know why I even bothered to resist, it was inevitable. After raid I always stay in vent and chat. Kash and the tanks were all playing D3 together while I did quests in the Storm Peaks on Giska. They were having so much fun! So I figured, you know, I don’t have to buy the xpac to check out the loot changes. So I logged on. The witch doctor went out and promptly died to the first pack of mobs she saw. Yeah. But I decided the barbarian deserved a chance, too, so I dusted him off as well. The first two mobs he killed dropped upgrades! He is level 35 and was actually on the final quest, so he ended up killing Diablo and getting two legendary drops. Yeah … let’s just say Van logged on to collect his treasure goblin pet before I went to bed.

I blame Lyss! She told me the Crusader is voiced by the same actor as Lor’themar. She tempted me! Evil warlock, you just can’t trust them! :p

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

17 Responses to “Juggs Deactivated”

  1. koalabear21 Says:

    When did this happen?? I was online last night playing D3 and I didn’t see you.

    Sneaky woman! :-p

  2. koalabear21 Says:

    Oh and grats on the heroic boss! ;-)

  3. repgrind Says:

    After raid so … around 11:30pm

  4. lorenthar Says:

    MWAHAHAHAH! Welcome to the new addiction… Otherwise known as D3!

  5. koalabear21 Says:

    That explains why I didn’t see you. I had already crashed out for the night

  6. slice213 Says:

    Grats Van and That Guild for a new heroic kill!.

    Also welcome to the addiction known as d3.

  7. slice213 Says:

    Also where are the juggs. i see no juggs. I call shenanigans!

  8. repgrind Says:

    xD

  9. tomeoftheancient Says:

    Sounds worth it just for the Treasure Goblin!

  10. khizzara Says:

    One of us! One of us! One of us! :D

    Now you need to level up so you can come play Adventure Mode with us!

  11. koalabear21 Says:

    Khiz, all she needs to do is kill the final boss and it will open up for her. Slice killed him for me on my lower level toon.

  12. khizzara Says:

    Oh sweet, I wonder if we can run Rep through stuff with our 70s then? I only got the expac a couple days ago myself, so I’m still not sure how everything works.

  13. koalabear21 Says:

    You can kill the final boss on any difficulty. So if you have a level 70 (or close) who can kill the boss with a lowbie there then you can get her into adventure mode

  14. slice213 Says:

    t1 and pl her! but there will be lots of deaths for her unfort!

  15. repgrind Says:

    Meh I’ll get there. My barb is 35 and just has the new Act to complete. No rush. :)

  16. lorenthar Says:

    T1? Nah! T4+ baby!

  17. repgrind Says:

    Uh huh. Then why were you *only* on T1 last night, huh? ;)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 114 other followers

