Boost Baby

Ok, I finally made up my mind. I was having a hard time deciding between Oslee the warrior or Oslen the hunter. Yes, they’re brothers. There was a third, older brother, Osler the priest, but he died in a tragic I-don’t-need-two-undead-priests-on-one-server-group accident. (Nevermind that I now have 3 belf paladins on the same pair of servers … )

Here is Oslee passing through the dark portal:

WoWScrnShot_040514_154833

Anyway, based on research and advice from a post over at Sportsbard, plus my recent decision to finally break down and transfer the rest of my 85+ Horde to Kargath-Norgannon, I decided to get BS and LW both on the boosted character. Obviously, this would mean that whichever one I boosted would have one profession that doesn’t go with his armor class, but meh.

Here is Olsee a couple of hours later, magically materializing at the Shrine as a fully geared and professionally maxed 90:

WoWScrnShot_040514_170425

Arelin hasn’t been transferred yet because he has to be in charge of my bank guild for a week before he can come, but I am including him in my count here. This gives me a professions count of:

BS: 2 (1 maxed)
LW: 2 (1 maxed)
JC: 2 (1 maxed)
Engineering: 2 (1 maxed)
Alchemy: 3 (1 maxed)
Inscription: 2 (1 maxed)
Tailoring: 3 (2 maxed)
Enchanting: 3 (2 maxed)

Plus multiple miners, herbalists, and skinners.

Oslee replaced almost his entire set of boost gear with Timeless Isle gear, and promptly ran out to get himself a Crystal of Insanity and a Rime of the Time-Lost Mariner, because … toyz! He handled the elites in the cave with ease. It didn’t take me long to see why Averry has so much fun.

Tags: , , , , , ,

One Response to “Boost Baby”

  1. koalabear21 Says:

    Yeah warrior was my 2nd option for the boost. I ultimately decided on Pally because then I can heal if I wanted.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 118 other followers

