So Long, Skadi

Finally, after how many years and more than one losing roll, I got Skadi to cough up a blue proto-drake.

WoWScrnShot_032314_144418

I still need 8 more mounts to get to 200, however, so I have quite the circuit for Van to run each week. I did try Malygos last weekend for the first time and he was easy enough so I’m still not out of Northrend but at least now I don’t have to visit both coasts.

Also, no pics, but while seemingly everyone else and their dog has been busy killing demons in Diablo, I’ve kept working on leveling my classes in WoW. I worked on my enhance shaman last night. Now, keep in mind that I’ve never played a shaman past level 68, and never played enhance until I boosted this one from 1 to 85. So I was pretty proud of myself when she took down Torik-Ethis last night. He’s a level 87 rare mantid, one of those with blade flurry and the tornadoes that can be a real pain as melee. She was level 86 and wearing all quest greens … no ilevel 450 BoA weapons for her. I think I’m getting the hang of it quite nicely. By the end of the night she had reached 87 and joined Huna at the Shrine.

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

7 Responses to “So Long, Skadi”

  1. koalabear21 Says:

    Grats on the mount!!

  2. tomeoftheancient Says:

    Congratulations! I have about 27 mounts to go. I hope there are lots of new ones in WoD. Yep, that Diablo is too dark for me. Staying here and trying to maybe level a few more.

  3. repgrind Says:

    Oh, I like Diablo. I had fun with it for awhile when it first came out. But I know I wouldn’t spend enough time with the expansion to make it worth the cost to me. I want the pet, but … not enough to justify spending $60 to get it.

  4. wolfgangcat Says:

    Grats! I think I need about 30 more mounts for 200. The only one I really want is Onyxia but she won’t cough it up for me :D

  5. lorenthar Says:

    D3 > WoW… Ever since they revamped it on the 2.0 patch, I’m in love with the game. Even if you dont have the new xpac, its a fun game.

  6. repgrind Says:

    I’m not sure anything can drag me away from WoW for long. Star Wars had the best chance. And even that was mostly because my friends were playing.

  7. Cain Says:

    Grats on the mount. Hopefully some more drop for you soon. I had been working on flametalon of alysrazor, but she didn’t want to cough it up even after over 100 kills. Ever since the account wide mounts running as many alts for mounts has kinda been my thing, and I’ve gotten fairly lucky with it too.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 114 other followers

