Heroic: Galakras

Good run last night. We one shot Heroic: Protectors and only wiped once on Immerseus, Norushen, and Sha. That left us plenty of time to pick up where we’d left off last week on Heroic: Galakras. This also took only two pulls.

WoWScrnShot_032514_221421

The fight is not very different for me since I am staying on the ground the whole time. There’s just a lot more damage, although we kept that in check compared to last week. It makes a big difference when there isn’t an army of proto-drakes hurling globs of flame into the raid.

I tried to get everyone to stand still long enough for a screenshot. This was the best I could manage …

WoWScrnShot_032514_221553

Well, the drake is there along with all 10 of us, so hey, it counts! So what if I got the backsides of half the raid, for most of them it’s their better side anyway. :p

So, Juggernaut. Remember how I complained about the movement in Heroic Sha? Um, yeah … I take that back. Eff Juggernaut. We made four pulls on him. We did get him to just over 50% though, even through our flailing, so I don’t think it will take us long. Just need to tweak positioning and cooldowns and we’ll survive.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

5 Responses to “Heroic: Galakras”

  1. koalabear21 Says:

    Grats again!!!!

  2. khizzara Says:

    Yay for us! :D

    I did TRY to pose for the camera, but half of the raid was running around like ferrets on meth. I wasn’t even sure which was I was supposed to be facing! XD

  3. koalabear21 Says:

    Ferrets on meth, now that is an awesome phrase and visual!

    OMG that was awesome. Thanks for that one Khiz!

  4. repgrind Says:

    Yeah. Or ferrets on scotch in Vairae’s case. Although I’m not sure we should be calling anyone in the raid a furry animal, given his taste in fanfic.

  5. Navimie Says:

    Grats! That’s awesome rep!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 114 other followers

