Blame Lyss

Middle of last week, Lyss pinged me and asked if I wanted to check out The Elder Scrolls Online (TESO) beta weekend with her. I sorta waffled on it before deciding that yes, I would. Now, my download speed is horrendous, so it wasn’t ready to go by Friday. We had to wait until Saturday to play. And of course I had things to take care of and couldn’t get on until mid-afternoon. But we did eventually get online. We had a good time running around, and it seems like it’s going to be a lot of fun. However … I have no intention of paying for a second sub game. So I tried not to spend too much time on it. Besides the fact that I’m not planning to get the game, it’s beta and my character will be going bye bye anyway. Since I tend to get attached, I decided to refocus my efforts to a character that IS going to be mine forever.

Remember back, gee it was a long time ago now, maybe Christmas of 2012? Lyss bought Skyrim for me. I spent a grand total of 6 hours in it before giving up and shelving it. I had troubles getting used to the combat, plus my old computer could not run it smoothly. I’d turn my character, and have to wait for the actual movement to happen on the screen. So I figured, now that I have a better rig, why not give it another try?

So yeah … I spent most of the day yesterday in Skyrim. I did well enough to buy myself a horse!

ScreenShot2

The world is so pretty when it isn’t lagged all to heck, and even more so from the back of my lovely mare Queenie. And oh yeah! Graphics set on high! It’s amazing now.

ScreenShot3

I killed a dragon and was made a Thane of Whiterun. I joined the Companions and … well, I didn’t know they were werewolves until I was pretty far into it. (These aren’t spoilers anymore considering how long Skyrim has been out, right?) I left the room and thought about it for a bit before going ahead with it. Then I decided well, I could always make another character or go back to an old save file if I really didn’t want it. So I went ahead with it. I have to admit, it was kinda cool waking up naked in the snow.

ScreenShot5

So yeah, I was level 3 when I quit playing before. Now I’m up to 7 or 8. I even bought a house before logging off last night. Yay, a place to store things! You wouldn’t BELIEVE how much that pile of books was weighing me down. I pick up every book I can out of dungeons. xD

Tags: , , ,

6 Responses to “Blame Lyss”

  1. koalabear21 Says:

    Dude, you are going to turn into a Skyrim hoarder like me.

    Wait until you get multiple houses. Then you will forget which house has what stored.

    As for the werewolves thingy. I don’t remember it being a big deal. I only did it on one character. I do know a bunch of people I follow on Tumblr have it happen on every toon.

    I wouldn’t worry about it though :D

  2. repgrind Says:

    I did mess up once and have to go back and reload the last autosave. Some stupid sabre cat killed my horse! I could loot it, too. But I don’t want a horse hide, I want my damn horse!! So yeah, I reloaded it and saved Queenie :p

  3. slice213 Says:

    lol almost makes me want to play skyrims again. I figured skyrim happened when there was no repgrind online all weekend! Especially since it is darkmoon fair weekend,

  4. koalabear21 Says:

    Yeah I have found that you will get attacked more on your horse than on foot. You also get attacked more on the road than off.

    You might choose to start exploring on foot more. Once you discover a place you can instantly teleport there. Assuming you aren’t over-encumbered.

  5. repgrind Says:

    I was on long enough to get three toons through the Faire. And do some archy/pet battles! I’ve got raiding the next three nights, so I’ll be on, don’t worry.

  6. Troutwort Says:

    Did you take his loincloth off? You can tell me if you did, I’ll still respect you.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 110 other followers

