Liberation Complete

Finally ….

WoWScrnShot_022414_230358

Why yes, that IS a dps cloak proc you see there. We tried to get him down with me healing instead of our disc priest, but we just don’t have enough geared DPS available. I’m guessing, going into WoD, I’m going to have to either get better at ret, or find a dps spec that I *am* good at.

WoWScrnShot_022414_225146

Although, to be fair, my Skada said I did close to 100k. The log that was posted says I did 113k. BUT … my game froze partway through phase 1, and I had to alt-F4 and reload. So maybe I did better than I thought. Ewwww look at the misses. I swapped in my shiny new trinket before the fight and it dropped my expertise. I did reforge afterwards so it’s all capped again, but obviously that did hurt me. Dang, how did Stick do twice my DPS in the opening of the fight? His Divine Storm … and of course he logged out in prot spec again so I can’t armory stalk him. Dangit. :p

Ok, ok … sorry. Rambling about a log that you guys can’t even see. I’m done! But check THIS out …

WoWScrnShot_022414_230500

Thursday instead of continuing our normal raid, we did a flex raid with the members of this other guild that we are thinking of doing an alliance with for Mythical raiding in WoD. Our goal, other than seeing how we all got along, was to complete the achievements for everyone. Almost everyone got their mounts that night, other than a couple people who needed different weapons on Blackfuse, and of course, me still needing Garrosh. So the kill completed the achievements for me, also.

WoWScrnShot_022414_230522

I think he’s my favourite proto-drake model so far.

P.S Grats to my good buddies Slice and Adoe who also downed Garrosh for the first time last night. YAY! :D

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

9 Responses to “Liberation Complete”

  1. koalabear21 Says:

    That’s fricken awesome woman!! I didn’t know about the drake! All Slice told me was you got Garrosh down.

    Super grats!!!

  2. slice213 Says:

    grats on that one, didnt see that one! Its a nice looking proto!

  3. tomeoftheancient Says:

    Congratulations, and that is one great looking Proto-Drake!

  4. Troutwort Says:

    Congratulations!!

  5. khizzara Says:

    Yay! I was sooooo glad that we finally got him down for you! I was starting to feel like I’d lured you to my guild under false pretenses. “You should totally join us and get your Garrosh mounts! (Muahahaha! Ok, I got her to join guys! Now, everyone remember to completely derp this shit up for the rest of the expansion!)”

    Don is thinking of switching mains for the next expac and going DPS, so that would be one less healer to try to fit into Mythic somewhere. He’s played a different main almost every tier I’ve known him, so it’s not surprising. So don’t worry just yet!

  6. repgrind Says:

    Yeah, I dunno what I’m planning yet. I could decide to change characters. If I do switch mains, though, it will be another hybrid, because I enjoy having the ability to fill more than one role if necessary. I could theoretically do that with multiple toons instead of one hybrid, but it’s too much of a pain to grind rep, valour, etc. on more than one character. Been there, done that, don’t want to do it again. My alts are Casual.

  7. Jojo Says:

    Gratz! I’ve been seeing more and more people strolling about on that proto-drake recently :)

  8. Cain Says:

    Wow two mounts in one post! Grats!

    Skada always seems to be a bit low on dps numbers compared to recount or logs.

  9. tyledres Says:

    Grats! I’m envious of that drake! It’s awesome. I’m glad things are working well for you in your new guild

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 110 other followers

