Happy Valentine’s Day

So, the other night while waiting in queue to not get a Love Rocket, I decided to finally do what I sent Juna to a low-pop realm to do … track hunter pets without getting ganked or being followed by other hunters.

It took me forever to actually track Portent down and tame him. I got him in my flare, then got jumped by Mogu. When I next caught up with him, I hit tame beast and he walked out of the flare before it finished. I’m like, ok, I need to stand farther away and start the tame the second he appears. But of course, somehow he missed my next flare, then I lost his tracks in the sha-infested wasteland in front of Mogu’shan Palace. Eventually I found him again over by the side of the palace, but standing farther away didn’t work. So I tabbed out and read the post on Euphyley’s WoW Rare Spawns. Oh. Hunter’s Mark to keep him from being stealthed. Yeah. Hey, I’ve never denied being a huntard.

WoWScrnShot_021214_203816

So yeah, now I have my special quilen and I can brez.

WoWScrnShot_021214_204011

Hope you all have a great Valentine’s Day. My plans consist of picking up a six pack (of tacos) and cuddling up with my Valentine to watch TV and play WoW. Here he is …

IMG_20140210_185316_836

Tags: , , , , ,

3 Responses to “Happy Valentine’s Day”

  1. koalabear21 Says:

    D’awwww he is such a cutie! <3

  2. khizzara Says:

    Awwww! That is one cute Valentine!

    And grats on the Quillen! :D

  3. tomeoftheancient Says:

    OH! That is the best Valentine sweetie ever! Yeah … I had the same problem. Hey! Hey! I’m taming you here! Don’t walk away from me! Had to go consult Euphyley and finally got my pretty cat.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 110 other followers

