Blogiversary 5

Dear drivers,
Snow on the roads is not an excuse to ignore traffic laws. To the guy who didn’t even slow down for the stop sign on the corner by my house, you are an asshole. The neighbor kids wait for the bus on that corner.

Ok, on to the business at hand. Five years ago today, I wrote my first post….

actually, I don’t really have much else to say about that. How about we look at what I did this week instead?

Heroic Immerseus

So now I’ve downed 2 heroics, without killing Garrosh. Amusing, isn’t it? hehe. The trick on this fight is that the boss gets a buff which puts stacks of a debuff on you, and you spawn adds for each debuff … so the dps has to be careful to only get the amount of stacks that we can deal with, and then get OFF the boss and kill the adds. To do this, we all stack in the large area near the stairs, which means we get a TON of puddles there. Then in the splitting phase, people have to spread to their designated slices quickly enough to handle those adds, then come back in time for the next phase.

WoWScrnShot_020414_212337

Well, we were all feeling so good after killing him, that we had a mammoth party while the raid leader was explaining the differences between normal and heroic for the Protectors fight.

WoWScrnShot_020414_213649

I felt kinda bad for him, it sure seemed like no one was paying attention to him, but he kept right on explaining. We didn’t get it down, but we got some good practice on it and I’m pretty sure we can do it.

WoWScrnShot_020414_213703

RaF Fun

Wednesday night I got my Tauren ladies through Thousand Needles and Tanaris. They’re all ready to go to Un’goro Crater tonight. They had a lot of fun hanging out in the Needles though. Between river boats, water striders, seahorses, and aquatic form, they had many options for dealing with the water.

WoWScrnShot_020514_200441

Kovok!!!

So I was checking the AH on my Alliance server last night before heading to the Faire. There are always a ton of pets posted there, like 12 pages worth. I saw some things I was considering, like a Rascal-bot that was already level 20 and was under 10k, but then I saw this for only 6800 …

WoWScrnShot_020614_184014

Now I can have Kovok with me wherever I go. He’s so cute!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

9 Responses to “Blogiversary 5”

  1. koalabear21 Says:

    Grats on the blogiversary, the heroic and most importantly Kovok!!

  2. tomeoftheancient Says:

    Congratulations on the anniversary and I think Kovok is supposed to be for the fifth anniversary, right?

  3. wolfgangcat Says:

    Happy Blogiversary! And a big Grats on Kovok! I don’t even want to tell you what I paid…
    Pets > Gear :D

  4. khizzara Says:

    Mammoth party > strat. That is all. XD

  5. socalminstrel Says:

    It seems like no one is paying attention to my explanations? :(

    And congratulations on your anniversary!

  6. slice213 Says:

    OMG KOVAK also grats on your new kill and blogiversary!

  7. kamaliaetalia Says:

    Congrats-congrats on the big blogiversary and the lucky pet find!

  8. Richard Says:

    Hearty congratulations on five years blogging, roll on the next five :)

  9. Cain Says:

    grats on 5 years

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 110 other followers

