Third Time is a Charm

…. or not. My dps improved a lot, I’m over 100k now. But 110k just isn’t enough. We got him close a couple of times but couldn’t do it. So I stepped out for someone else who could do more dps and they got him down. Well, I did warn them coming in that I’m not really cut out to be a heroic raider. (Ok fine, it’s normal Garrosh, but still …)

So I went and ran some LFR with Averry. And Ruekie! She finally got her little orc to 90, so we hit up some MSV. I took Kirgra since she could actually use upgrades in there. I don’t know how to frost DK anymore though. Guess I’ll have to read up on it before we go any farther.

Over the weekend, I finished leveling Alestav and moved on to a new pair. I have just three weeks of RaF left. I got this new pair to 40 before the weekend was over though, so I’m sure they will get finished. This is my new little druid Hunahuna and her hunter friend.

WoWScrnShot_020214_221100

Sorry it’s so dark, they were in the bar starting a fight.

I told Averry that she needs a Hozen form since she has a double name like the Hozen who have successfully passed their rite to adulthood.

Balance is … omgwtfamisupposedtobecasting? It’s going to be interesting when she gets to 85 and I still have no clue because her huntard has done all the work. But I have plans for a troll druid to do the kitty/bear thing, so she’s just going to have to learn it.

Tags: , , , , , ,

3 Responses to “Third Time is a Charm”

  1. koalabear21 Says:

    Balance sucks. This is why my poor druid is sitting in the Jade Forest doing nothing.

    This is also why she will probably never be leveled again.

    Grats on the ding though!

  2. khizzara Says:

    Balance does kinda suck right now, I agree. It’s stronger on single target than it was in Cata, but still not great, and its AoE went from being fiddly but spectacular to fiddly and piss poor unless the mobs are going to live for a long time. But I’m terrible at kitty, so…

    And don’t blame yourself for us not getting Garrosh down. I don’t think swapping in Wratchet really made that much of a difference. I’m still shocked that we managed to get a kill when the MCs were out of control at the end there. I think it was just a miracle.

    What I think we should do is sit Zin for it next week and have you and I heal it.

  3. tomeoftheancient Says:

    Grats on those levels! I was Balance for a half an hour once and quickly returned to kitty. I hear those Balance Druids start bar fights, not for me!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 110 other followers

