Dragon Caravan

So, I’ve almost come to the end of the RAF journey with my second pair, my bank alt Oranis and his rogue girlfriend Ilieda on Kargath. Over the course of their adventure, the Lemon Squares guild has hit level 4. Maybe I should finally get around to designing a tabard for it.

They headed out to Uldum on Sunday. Since the second account is pretty much only going to be used for RAF and then deactivated, I have not bought any flying for the character. I probably could have gotten away with not buying any riding at all, but I did because there are times when she needs to ride somewhere alone. But I skipped the flying. So she goes everywhere on the back of the Sandstone Drake. Well, when we went to join Adarrah’s caravan, I didn’t shift out of dragon form, assuming it would automatically ‘dismount’ me when I clicked on The Lady. So I clicked, and the caravan started moving, and there I was …

WoWScrnShot_011214_202112

Interesting, well, I guess I’ll just head to the back of the wagon.

WoWScrnShot_011214_202123

Sorry there, troll, I sort of take up more than my fair share of the space in this form. Ohai Budd! How’s it going, dude?

WoWScrnShot_011214_202131

Um, yeah, dragons don’t really have a /rude emote so … just pretend that this is a glare, ok? Thanks.

WoWScrnShot_011214_202225

Oh, Adarrah, I just LOVE the smell of that shampoo. You must tell me what it is! This is way more important than the fact that we are in a cage, trust me.

WoWScrnShot_011214_202331

Yeah, so …

in other news!

We cleared to Garrosh last night and I got to at least get some attempts in on him. Here we are all in our Mr. Smite disguise with some D.I.S.C.O. and we also had an ogre pinata and it was almost but not quite like having Arv around.

WoWScrnShot_011314_222324

We didn’t get him, but that’s ok. I’m not the only one new to the raid, so we had some behind on gear issues and of course just some learning curve issues because hey … this is not LFR and it is Garrosh! Not some scrub. I would honestly be disappointed if it didn’t take some work. So maybe this week. I’m having a good time anyway. It’s clear that this group has a solid core of people that enjoy raiding with each other and are truly friends, and that is way more important to me than where they are in progression.

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

4 Responses to “Dragon Caravan”

  1. koalabear21 Says:

    I am so happy you found such an amazing guild :) <3

    I was reading the story of the dragon and I just kept laughing. Thanks for that. I needed it today.

  2. wolfgangcat Says:

    LoL that dragon is hilarious! :D
    Good luck on Garrosh – you’ll get him and hopefully some epic loot!

  3. Cain Says:

    That’s awesome. I noticed some funny things happening with it in my RaF adventures, but I never made it to Uldum to see that. You are right that there’s very little reason to bother to pay for flying on the RaF account. I guess if I made my riding mount the chopper I wouldn’t have to pay for that either. Didn’t really think of the Sandstone Drake until the second pair.

  4. tomeoftheancient Says:

    LOL! You silly Dragon.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 118 other followers

