A New Home

So, Van has a new home. He joined Madorsa, Kirgra, and Giska on Kargath, although he did not join the same guild. He went to That Guild, home of my good friend Khizzara.

WoWScrnShot_010514_181724

Somehow, I let her talk me into raiding again. At least for now, anyway. They have some people out for a bit due to the real life boss, so I’m helping out. Last night we went in for a fresh run. It’s old stuff to them, but for me, this was progression. I’d only killed 2 bosses on normal before.

WoWScrnShot_010614_204400

Most of the fights were pretty similar to LFR, but of course, with only 10 people, each person has to have an assignment on certain things, such as areas of the floor to cover on Malkorok. Probably the worst was the crate fight. With only 10 people, that meant I got set to blow multiple times and had no idea what to do with the bombs. I learned though and we got it done.

Thok was the last boss we killed to end the night, although in LFR terms, we had actually gone one boss farther, as we had killed Blackfuse right after Malkorok. Yes, in normal you can switch up the order of the bosses.

Thanks to the fact that I am behind, I got 3 tier pieces that no one else needed, as well as a warforged neck on a bonus roll. So tonight when we start our new run, at least I will be a little bit better geared. I will have my 4 piece, too. Guess I’d better go study some heroic mechanics!

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

6 Responses to “A New Home”

  1. koalabear21 Says:

    Grats on your phat lewts!!!

    I saw you in there and wasn’t sure what difficulty you guys were in.

    Watch out world, Rep is about to kick some heroic butt! :D

  2. Lore Says:

    Grats on the lewts! The normal fights will become boring.. Wait till you start healing heroics.. and 2 healing fights instead of 3! Oh wait.. you’re one of those damn pallys that are OP.. Well.. I really enjoy the challenge of the heroic fights!

  3. tomeoftheancient Says:

    Tell Khizz Sasche sends hugs and kisses to Frank!

  4. khizzara Says:

    Yay! And we’re glad to have you! :D

    You did really well and you’ll probably gear up really quickly if you stay. I mean, there’s no one else to take the int plate!

    Heroic Immerseus is a HUGE pain in the ass, btw. But you’ll see. You’ll see. *shudder*

  5. wolfgangcat Says:

    Wow! Nice looties! Better yet, you have a shot a PETS!

  6. dragonray Says:

    Grats on the move and the progression!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 94 other followers

