RaFing Around

Just a few shots of some of my Recruit a Friend pairs as they tool around Azeroth.

Conie and Leion make new friends in Azshara.

WoWScrnShot_120813_161304

Zalazku and Razkazkaz hanging out in the Northern Barrens.

WoWScrnShot_120813_185014

Oranis and Ileida have made it the farthest, all the way to Northern Stranglethorn. Those water striders sure do come in handy!

WoWScrnShot_120813_105833

Just a note of warning … with the new in-game interface, you’ll get a popup notice when you are eligible to select your reward. If you’re choosing a mount, MAKE SURE you are on a character level 40+, because they don’t send the item in the mail to all your characters … they plop it into your bags and it is soulbound. This isn’t an issue with pets, but the Zhevra still requires level 40 to learn.

I was on Wega when I got the notice because the first thing I normally do is log onto a bank alt and take care of my auction business. I didn’t think ahead and ended up with the Zhevra sitting in the bags of a level 14. So now Wega has a RaF partner as well, and I went a step further and gave her and her lock buddy heirlooms to make it go even faster. Meh, I need her leveled anyway so she can open all the lockboxes taking up space in my bank. Yes, I KNOW I could put in a ticket and Blizz would take care of it for me, they are good about these type of things. But I’m having fun with it so why not? There are other benefits as well … last night they got the Echeyakee quest, so I logged Juna on and got one for her. Back when she leveled through the Barrens, well, she was my first character so I was still learning. Plus, we didn’t have 50 freaking stable slots. We had five. FIVE. Plus, there was the whole training skills to the pets and … bleh. Huntering is so much easier these days. Point being, she just couldn’t afford to have him take up a stable slot. Now she can. :D

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

5 Responses to “RaFing Around”

  1. koalabear21 Says:

    You are aware that you can send all lockboxes to my rogue and she will unlock them for you.

    Just ping me so I know to log into her.

  2. repgrind Says:

    Of course I am. But I’m trying to get all 11 classes leveled just to say that I have.

  3. Jaellynn Evershade Says:

    Lockboxes are a good incentive to level a rogue. :) It sucks that the mounts are level 40 to learn. At least it’s not too difficult to get to, especially with RaF.

  4. tomeoftheancient Says:

    Grats on Echeyakee! Yes, Hunters have come a long way since running out of bullets and having your pet run off mad cause I couldn’t afford to feed it, lol.

  5. repgrind Says:

    You know, that is how I got hooked on fishing! The pet I really wanted most was a turtle. I was thrilled when I was high enough level to go into Wailing Caverns and my friend helped me tame Kresh. Anyway, his favorite food was fish, so I plopped myself down at the pool in Thunder Bluff and had a grand time filling my bags with mud snappers and catfish. lol

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 94 other followers

