Class Six

Here’s one more to add to the pile.

WoWScrnShot_112713_115520

Of course, the first thing I did, even before the Timeless Isle, was to visit the Isle of Giants.

WoWScrnShot_112713_143958

I also looked up info on the special hunter pets that you can find by following their tracks. Here is a nice shot of Bristlespine right after I tamed him, with one of his tracks still showing next to us.

WoWScrnShot_112713_235034

Of course, the one I want most is Portent, who is found in the Vale. I finally saw his tracks yesterday, but as soon as I landed, some Alliance hunter started harrassing me. Being that it’s a PvP server, I just flew away. It’s not even worth the trouble. (insert mini-rant about the server merges … Drak has had 3 other servers combined with it, with a fourth being added today for a total of 5 servers all merged) I liked it being somewhere between low to medium. Not that my Alliance server is any better now that they’ve merged it with another and caused it to be high pop. I’m not sure what I’m going to do, but my initial happiness with combined servers is quickly changing to dismay.

I do have options though, especially since the current sale of the battlechest for $4.99 combined with the new (and brought back from retirement) RAF awards have convinced me to finally get a second account, even if only for the time needed to get my zhevra. I’ve taken a bit of a break from leveling my higher level characters to play around with RAF pairings, mostly leveling my bank alts.

I thought I had a bank on Earthen Ring but I guess I just had a bank alt and never got around to getting his own guild. I might ask for help setting one up there. Or I might just delete him. I haven’t really decided yet. I also have a couple of them on Dawnbringer, one on Elune, and of course Lemon Squares on Kargath which is definitely being used regularly. Plus the two on Drak/Firetree/Malorne/somethingelse/newsomethingelse that, well … I don’t know. I just. don’t. know. I have 5 90s there, plus an 87, an 85, and a ton of alts below 40. Oh yeah, and one on Winterhoof which is now high pop but not PvP so it’s ok.

And I’m rambling now, so I will stop.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

10 Responses to “Class Six”

  1. koalabear21 Says:

    Yeah I am going to do the RAF thing today since that is the last day to get the 4.99 price. I got MoP for my already existing 2nd account so this would be my 3rd.

    I need to figure out how to set this up >.<

  2. tomeoftheancient Says:

    I’m biting my tongue, well maybe fingers to keep from writing a MAXI rant about combined servers and I only experienced it for 2 hours. It was an awful 2 hours.

  3. kamaliaetalia Says:

    Grats on another 90! That’s my favorite color of the direhorns :D

  4. JD Kenada Says:

    I’m with Tome on the server combining.

    Six 90 classes? And here I am excited that I’m close to having one!

  5. repgrind Says:

    Yeeeeeah. Plus 3 other 90s that are duplicate classes (2 extra DKs and an extra Paladin).

    What can I say, apparently I like plate classes. And clothies, since I have all of those classes leveled (except the warrior, he’s 88 and next)

  6. wolfgangcat Says:

    Yeah…I got my 3rd RaF account (curse you, sale!) and can’t decide if I want a mount or pet. So…I created another Warlock hoping to level it up fast with RaF and of course with my second account that gives me a extra slots for a few more DKs…

    I’m afraid to log into my priest on the PvP server now since the merges.

  7. repgrind Says:

    Yeah, I’m half tempted to purchase a couple more copies just to hang onto in case I decide to RAF again later. I did NOT expect RAF to be this fun!

    Funny thing last night … some friends on a non-pvp server invited me to LFR with them. One of the people was from one of the servers that merged with Drak though, and he invited a couple more from it so that we ended up pulling the non-pvp people onto Drakspirerivenmaltree. It was amusing to hear a certain goblin screaming and hiding behind trees. :D

  8. Cain Says:

    I’ve had a copy purchased since the summer that I’m planning on multiboxing with again. It’s really a lot of fun for $5. I’m hoping to start soon, but I’ve been spending most of my play time trying to gear up all the alts I leveled the last time. I’ve barely touched any of my “main” 3 chars this patch because they are already at a decent level of play. Getting 11 to a decent level is taking quite a while.

    I was excited about finally seeing my server mentioned on the merge list, but reading your’s and tome’s accounts of it is leading me to doubt I’ll enjoy it when it happens.

    I found elemental shaman were about the easiest class/spec to have as a follow character on the RaF account. Hunters were pretty good too. You can do some pretty good dps even on the second account with very little maintenance. I found melee or shadow priests to be about the worst.

  9. repgrind Says:

    I haven’t figured out how to have the second character do anything other than follow. I’m pretty much just doing everything on one while the second follows and occasionally loots quest items.

    I used to think RAF was cheating. I still do kinda. But after leveling 7 classes the old-fashioned way (soon to be 8) it’s something new and different.

  10. Cain Says:

    I can help you get the second one doing stuff other than follow. I don’t know all the stuff about it, but I can at least help get it casting a few spells and following you without switching windows.

    Still probably my favorite thing from last time doing RaF was watching 4 chaos bolts shoot out at once.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 96 other followers

