Legendary Downfall

Ok, so I had to get oQueue to get the Celestials, and even THEN, it took two groups to do it. Both times I joined the group after Chi-Ji had been defeated. The first group killed the other three then broke up. The second group said they would kill Chi-Ji a second time for those that needed it … I just had to kill the other three a second time and then wait 20 minutes while most of the group left and the new leader re-submitted the group to the addon. It served its purpose, but I’m not really a fan, so I disabled it afterwards. I can always turn it back on when I need it, but in the meantime, I refuse to spam people with that (OQ) broadcast every time I log a character in.

My screenshot didn’t turn out that great. I should have mounted and gotten a better shot.

WoWScrnShot_111513_203756

But there was still one final quest to achieve. Knowing how bad my Saturday LFR groups have been, I was hesitant but queued anyway. Fortunately, other than the initial trash at zone-in, the group was competent enough. We rolled through Blastfuse and Paragons with no problem. I picked up my usual Lucid buff and title during the fight. Good times. We cleared the trash to Garrosh’s room so smoothly, I was honestly looking around for the last set of adds before realizing that they had already been killed. On Garrosh, people handled the adds, dps’ed the mind controls, and finally, he was defeated.

WoWScrnShot_111613_144408

One final screenshot from the dialogue after turning in the last quest, including a nice view of the cape proc .. as well as me finally smacking Wrathion upside his little punk head.

WoWScrnShot_111613_145240

And yes, I did shell out the 7k+ for the dps cloak as well. The proc on THAT is super awesome … not the wings part, the claw flurry part. Very cool.

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

4 Responses to “Legendary Downfall”

  1. koalabear21 Says:

    Grats!!!

  2. tomeoftheancient Says:

    I’m glad oQueue worked after a fashion. Grats!

  3. battlechicken Says:

    Congrats!

  4. wolfgangcat Says:

    Awesome Grats!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 96 other followers

