LFR Pays Off

If you could only read one post on this site to get a clear idea of what type of player I am, this one probably gives the most accurate picture. I mean, I could talk about how Horridon dropped the Dinomancer’s Spiritbinding Spire that I had my eye on. Instead, I give you this …

WoWScrnShot_100113_003152

I mean sure, I said something like ‘cool it dropped’ to my friend when I got the staff. But the pet? That got a ‘YES’ and a link. And a toon swap to my bank alt so he could go battle some little thing in the city and see it in action. Because we all know what’s most important, right?

Pets > Gear

Tags: , , , , , ,

10 Responses to “LFR Pays Off”

  1. tomeoftheancient Says:

    Big grats! Oh, he’s lovely … and the Son of Animus is pretty cool too! I really have to make another male Blood Elf and see if I can’t get him leveled.

  2. repgrind Says:

    lol Tome

  3. koalabear21 Says:

    Wait, wait, wait

    You RAN LFR??

    *mind blown*

    oh and grats on the pet, but seriously, LFR?!?!

  4. repgrind Says:

    Well, yeah, with The Warchief.
    Actually, I ran some on Van over the weekend too. He’s up to 8 of those Secrets of the Empire.

  5. wolfgangcat Says:

    Grats! I had to buy mine from the AH :P
    WTB “Trade Gear for Pets” option

  6. Katinka Says:

    Nice & congrats! LFR has paid off for me too. Ji-kun’s Hatchling dropped twice for me in ToT. I sold the 2nd one on the AH for 10k. I probably could have gotten more for it though, because it bought out fast. I heard your Dark Animus pet can go for 20k on my realm.

  7. Leit Says:

    Levelling new pets to 4 > any other priority. :D

  8. Jennifer Morton Says:

    Pets>All. I would almost be happier to get a toy than gear most days, as it would break a transmog and make Delgada/Halinka look like they just don’t care about matching. :D

  9. Jojo Says:

    Gratz! For me Pets>>gear too :)

  10. SuperD Says:

    yup pet > gear

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 96 other followers

