Alt Week: Monk

Of course I have monks. I’m an altoholic, remember?

Giska

My journey into monks started with a conversation with Averry, asking if I had a baby orc he could add to the DPS group for his blog. I already had toons in his guild, so I simply rolled a new one and leveled her up to 10 so he could view her on the armory.

WoWScrnShot_091813_233611

I had so much fun, though, that she didn’t stay at 10 very long. She’s made it to level 50, and also, eventually, made it into the comic on the Command Board. Gurtash did a really nice job drawing her, I love it!

Adryen

As an earlier post indicated, Adryen was rolled to get the undead monk achievement for SR.

WoWScrnShot_091813_233429

Adryen is further along than Giska. Then again, he’s been tightly focused on getting levels, whereas Giska has merrily trotted around, earning zone completion achievements and trying to keep up on her leatherworking. He’s up to 83, so his original goal is in sight. He still doesn’t have professions, really, which is so strange for me. Also, no one has commented on his name which makes me kind of sad.

I do have an Alliance monk as well, Kimchii, but she is only 15. She’s going to try leveling up through LFD as a mistweaver … someday.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

4 Responses to “Alt Week: Monk”

  1. Lore Says:

    I LOVE MY MISTWEAVER MONK! Plus, now that they redid the rushing jade wind talent.. OMG.. SO.. OP..

  2. koalabear21 Says:

    The only thing I think of when I see your monk’s name is Rocky. But I haven’t seen those movies so I don’t really understand the connection, if I was even on the correct track.

  3. tomeoftheancient Says:

    /waves at Tony Shalhoub!

  4. repgrind Says:

    Yes! Tome wins ^.^

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 110 other followers

