Alt Week: Mage

I know I’ve said every week that this is a big one but … well, each week it’s been true!

Rozjin

When Juna first started raiding, there were a couple of troll mages she met who dazzled her with their shiny purple arcane missiles. So, after Juna and Arelin got leveled, the next character I rolled was Rozjin.

Despite being wooed to mage by the arcane, it was NOT a good spec for leveling back in Wrath. So Roz went about setting things on fire and then switched somewhere in the 60s when he learned arcane blast. He leveled fast and got to Naxx, where he won himself the armor set that I’d wanted so bad.

So anyway, Roz became part of the max level trio, and also joined my buddy Fiak (who got me into the game in the first place) in PvP. Then our guild kinda died, and I moved to another server, dragging a reluctant Fiak along with me. That one didn’t really last either, although we made friends there who I am still friends with to this day (shout out to the Shenanigans crew!). So, I started rolling Alliance alts on a third server. That one did last, and my Alliance are still housed there today.

Karius

One of the first toons I rolled there was Karius.

It wasn’t long at all before the original Horde toons began to collect dust, while Karius became the new main. He remained as such throughout the rest of Wrath, although the DK upstaged him because of a need for a tank and got Kingslayer first. He had a lot of fun though, and had really awesome friends to hang out with, like Elgar …

and Hartbane …

and Lore …

yes, I’m the dead one. :p

And of course, Grom!

He made a serious attempt to remain as the main in Cata, but .. like with Kaly and the Lich King, people just did not need another DPS. I made the swap to holy pally and haven’t really looked back because, well, I do enjoy healing. So Karius remains in limbo, although Roz did get leveled because he HAD to get Darkspear Revolutionary.

And that’s it for Mage Week. It’s a class I have played as my main and enjoyed quite a lot. :)

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

5 Responses to “Alt Week: Mage”

  1. koalabear21 Says:

    Ahh poor failmage.

    Frankly I don’t know how she made it to 90 let alone got the hordebreaker title.

    Thank goodness you switched to heals. My repair bills thank you ;-)

  2. repgrind Says:

    Seriously .. without me you’d have Sorak healing you. ;)

  3. koalabear21 Says:

    !!!

    Why would you give me nightmares like that?!?

    And to think I came back to raid with you people!

  4. Lore Says:

    What? Lore instead of Baltok? Sheesh.. I thought the iron clad warrior was the one that gave you the hots! lol

  5. repgrind Says:

    You know it! But I couldn’t find a screenshot of Balt and Karius together. I have a bunch of Balt and Kaly though.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 115 other followers

