Soap & Water

We are the soap; Immerseus is the water.

Ok, in the end, nearly all of the soap got rinsed down the drain, but Tyledres was there to make sure that he got cleaned up.

WoWScrnShot_091013_224453

Yeah yeah, we barely pulled it off. I believe we even hit the enrage timer. But hey … a kill is a kill! Considering we almost didn’t even raid this week, I’ll take it.

WoWScrnShot_091013_224717

In other news, the Celestial Tournament is a real challenge. I’ve managed to beat the three challengers once, but then Yu’la ate me up.

And despite being kind of meh about the whole Timeless Isle prior to the patch, now that it’s out, I love it. I spent most of the day yesterday just running around it. My alts will be geared in no time. Time to level moar!

Also, super big thanks to Tyledres, who tanked the dungeons I needed for the noodle cart quest, and also drug me through BGs to finally advance Wrathion’s stupid questline. It was worth it though to see the next bit of lore. Wrathion and Anduin are so funny together …

WoWScrnShot_091213_004220

Now I just have to … ugh … LFR to get a start on the seals, and get myself 40 trillium bars. I’ll finally have a use for that bank tab full of ore.

Honestly though … this is the first time in a LONG time that I am truly excited about the game. I don’t remember the last time I’ve sat here at work thinking ‘I can’t wait to get home and log on.’ It’s a great feeling.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

10 Responses to “Soap & Water”

  1. koalabear21 Says:

    Yeah I am really digging the island.

    I love how I can solo the rares! :D

    It was funny, Slice kept watching me play while he was in FF14 and it eventually was too much for him and he logged in to play.

    As we were getting in bed he was all “Want to play on the island tomorrow?” :)

  2. slice213 Says:

    i logged out of 14 cause of the maintenace :P

  3. koalabear21 Says:

    Whatever you have to tell yourself

  4. Lore Says:

    I’m kinda “meh” about this whole patch… Almost seems like too much, too late. The island is fun, for about an hour while you explore everything, but in the end, they should just call it “The Slaughterhouse”… Although the Baron in Stratholme may beg to differ.. The whole expansion in general was pretty “meh”. The raids themselves seemed very dumbed down from what they used to be. I’m over the LFR thing, and refuse to run it anymore. I only have 4 days left of my sub time.. So i’m quietly contemplating if it is time to retire or not. No longer being a GM of a guild is a huge weight off my shoulders, so I would no longer feel guilty about leaving the game.

  5. Lore Says:

    The other downside is that we will be running this raid for almost a year, I’m guessing. Since blizz said they plan no more content patches for this expac. Sure Blizzcon is coming, and the announcement for the next xpac is almost inevitable. But without the beta happening now, SoO will end up being another ICC..

  6. tomeoftheancient Says:

    Way to go you Crazy Cat Lady!

  7. slice213 Says:

    Yeah I am with Lore,,on the SoO is the last content patch before a new expac….no announcement on the new one yet…it’s going to be a long haul….ICC 2.0 incoming….THEY need to add something or they gonna bleed subs till something comes out

  8. Cain Says:

    Congrats Rep! If you need some company in the older LFRs I’m sure I’ll be running it a fair amount on alts on both sides.

    I think you’ll be surprised at the timing on the next expac, but we’ll have to wait and see. I don’t think we’ll be doing SoO for a year though. The patches have been coming fast this expac, and I think they’ll manage to decrease the time between expansions as well. Personally I’ve been loving this expansion though, so maybe it’s just that you need a break from the game. I took mine towards the end of ICC through most of Cata, and ever since I came back I’ve been loving it again.

  9. wolfgangcat Says:

    OMG wasn’t Tyledres just flipping awesome? Never would have believed it if I hadn’t seen it myself :D

    There is stuff I want to do but can’t solo much :P

  10. zarigar Says:

    I’m glad the game is becoming fun for you again.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 118 other followers

