One More 90

It’s about time I get some of these dang alts finished, eh?

WoWScrnShot_090113_202805

This is the first time I’ve ever leveled a warlock. It’s been a lot of fun. And so much different than the mage that I just finished. Every rare she ran across, she killed. Some took a few tries … I had to learn the timing to drop a shadowfury on Nalash Verdantis or his Torrent would eat up Negaton’s health bar. Others, like that stupid mantid Gar’lok … hah! Negaton went and pulled him right inside his little hut and tanked all of his Blade Flurry and Tornado, while I stood around casting shadowbolts. Tank and spank. Even my DKs had to move out of Blade Flurry. Locks are OP!

She went and did the scenarios and intro quests for Battlefield: Barrens.

WoWScrnShot_090113_220113

Same thing there. The elites that destroyed my mage in Razor Hill were a yawnfest for Madorsa.

I’m guessing, from what I’ve heard, that the green fire questline will be a challenge though.

Tags: , , , , ,

10 Responses to “One More 90”

  1. OneCrazyPaladin Says:

    Nice! I might have to roll a lock sometime. That’s one I haven’t done yet.

  2. koalabear21 Says:

    Grats!!!

    Yay another warlock steps up to the plate!

  3. Tyledres Says:

    The questline is fairly easy. It’s the final boss fight thats a pain. But I’m still very much in love with green fire

  4. tomeoftheancient Says:

    Oh no, Warlocks aren’t OP. I’m sure it was Madorsa’s skill nothing more. Grats on another alt to 90. I should get my Monk moving again.

  5. typhoonandrew Says:

    Congrats on another 90. I’m using some of the downtime before 5.4 to muck around on alts too, but getting more than a few to 90 is a huge task. Again, nice work.

  6. wolfgangcat Says:

    Grats on one more 90! Torrent just needs an interrupt then it’s easy. Except for my priest, who doesn’t have an interrupt :P

  7. repgrind Says:

    Your priest has Silence if you are shadow spec.

  8. Cain Says:

    Grats on another 90! Remember green fire starting drop is buyable off the AH. Don’t go around killing tons of rare like I did trying for the drop. It’s not worth the time.

  9. repgrind Says:

    But killing rares is fun! Especially with two locks working together.

  10. koalabear21 Says:

    I would beg to differ on that one Cain. I managed to get 8 tomes to drop from killing rares.

    Every warlock in my guild (that was high level or close) received a free book. I also ended up with 2 extras on my bank alt for a warlock on another account and to try to sell down the road.

    When the books were first introduced they were tough to farm if you were on a high pop server. They should be fairly easy to get now.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 110 other followers

