Dungeon Fun

While I’ve been working on Adryen, Slice and Lyss have been leveling an Alliance tank and healer pair… a draenei warrior and an adorable gnome priest. Yesterday morning Lyss pinged me on google chat asking if I had anything level 30ish to run with them. Let’s see … I’ve got that 31 hunter that I used to help make Lyss’ bank guild or … OOH! I have my own bank alt, the level 30 worgen lock whose tailoring is capped at 225 until he gets to level 35!

So when I got home, I logged on to him. Slice and Lyss weren’t on yet, so I did a little rearranging to make some bag space, and I also went and picked up dual spec and got him a destro spec. I’d been demo, which is how I leveled Madorsa, but I thought dungeons would be a good opportunity to try out some fire slinging. As a bonus, since I’m not solo, I get to bring out my felpuppy instead of the blueberry. His name is Droonam but … I call him Jimmy.

Korgus became bank alt because I wasn’t fond of the male worgen casting animations but … by the end of the night they were growing on me. We also had a full SR group, with Arvash‘s worgen warrior and Tyledres’ human warlock joining up. Of course, with that kind of group, the pulls looked something like this.

WoWScrnShot_081213_221117

Yes, that is Ironaya becoming active in the background while we’re still killing this large group of trash. SR … we know how to have fun!

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

5 Responses to “Dungeon Fun”

  1. koalabear21 Says:

    I seriously love my adorable gnome.

    Oh and I was responsible for all the “extra” mobs during pulls. I kept telling Slice I was going to pull more because he wasn’t giving me anything to heal.

    He did say it was ok, so ONWARD!

  2. repgrind Says:

    Yeah, that one pull in Razorfen Kraul … I see a tiny streak of pink surrounded by a bright glowy shield go racing through the three mobs off to the side and bringing them to Slice’s pack. I was laughing so hard, and you were just so cute doing it.

  3. koalabear21 Says:

    I was all “I am totally going to pull extra mobs.” He replied “Go ahead”
    <3 Slice

  4. wolfgangcat Says:

    Haha! Looks like a blast!
    When you get to level 60 I’ve got a Noob Windwalker Monk who likes to pull extra mobs with Flying Serpent Kick….

  5. Tyledres Says:

    It was pretty cool to be pulled in for the last dungeon although I really had no idea what I was doing with my warlock either. Who knew affliction had rain of fire or that you have to channel it. But was a lot of fun. A few more levels and I could have thrown the warlock out and gone with my druid.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 114 other followers

