Adryen Monk

So, last Monday evening we’re hanging around in guild chat. Slice is going through the guild achieves and is all like, ‘Van, make a goblin priest. That’s all we need for Classy Goblins.’ I laugh and tell him I already have a priest, but I’ll race change him if he gives me $30. Then he keeps going … Tauren priest, Tauren monk, Undead monk … and I’m like wait, I already have an undead monk, I’ve just never actually logged into him yet. Adoe says he’ll make a Tauren monk. Some jokes fly about it being a race.

Well, between the monk bonuses and carousel rides since it was Faire week, the levels flew by. The first night I got to 18. The second, 28. And so on, at a clip of around 10 levels a day. I made Outland on Saturday.

WoWScrnShot_081013_232225

I did not make 10 levels yesterday though. A bad sinus headache left me not feeling much like playing, although I did make it up to almost 64.

He has zero professions. I mean like, not even cooking. I’ve never done that before, but when the focus is on getting levels, there’s no time. Plus, well … in today’s leveling environment, you outlevel your professions faster than you can keep up with them. It used to be a smart thing to level them as you level but now? It’s really easier to go back and do them later.

Oh, and Adoe is insane. He’s 77 already. o.O

Tags: , , , , ,

7 Responses to “Adryen Monk”

  1. slice213 Says:

    Adoe cheats :P

    Also you did not have pants for a while!

    Adoe mentioned when next lvl increase happens he is thinking about competing with zug

  2. koalabear21 Says:

    Slice even made a panda mage and he hates the panda starting zone.

    That tells you how committed he is to this :)

    Grats on the leveling missy!

  3. tyledres Says:

    Jeez, I think you outlevel my shaman now. And Adoe definitely outlevels my hunter. I now want to level a monk. But shaman first, monk later. I need a healer! Although…. the monk just might be faster.

  4. repgrind Says:

    Monks can heal! :p
    I’m sure Adryen will try it out eventually. Or maybe my level 15 one on Alliance side will try it, so I can learn from the beginning.

  5. Telanarra Says:

    I made the gob priest well priestess!

  6. repgrind Says:

    See Ty, we still need a Tauren priest. Priests heal! Or at least they pretend to, in Tel’s case. ;)

  7. Alt Week: Monk | Reputation Grind Says:

    […] an earlier post indicated, Adryen was rolled to get the undead monk achievement for […]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 114 other followers

