Catching Up

So …. yeah. I’m still here.

I’ve been playing some Card Hunter, as I stated in my last post.

I’ve also been messing around in Neverwinter still. My rogue, Lorne Bloodspike, finally got that Heavy Inferno Nightmare to drop from a lockbox.

screenshot_2013-07-26-18-00-21

Unfortunately, once he hit level 60 and finished all of the questing zones, well … he has nothing to do. The max level zone of Gauntlgrym requires being in a guild to even travel there. I know, I know … what am I doing playing an MMO if I’m not participating in the multi-player aspect of it? But I really just want to mess around on my own. So I’m not sure what I’m doing there now. Although there is a new patch coming soon, so maybe it will bring me some new things.

In WoW, I am raiding with SR two nights a week, although we’ll see what happens when Final Fantasy comes out. For now though, we’re … 9 of 12 I believe? Not too bad, really. On Saturday nights I’m doing LFR on the Alliance side with Ana and others from the old Crits gang. It’s honestly been a lot of fun so far, which sounds funny coming from me, because I’ve made it no secret that I don’t like doing LFR. But with several people you know grouped, it’s actually pretty cool. Outside of that, I’m just working on my pet collection.

That’s it. I got nothing else to say right now. But it’s more than Lyss has posted. ;)

Tags: , , , , , ,

8 Responses to “Catching Up”

  1. koalabear21 Says:

    Well I _do_ have a Tumblr I post on, so technically you are *wrong* in your assessment of my posting abilities!

    Just because it is a personal blog instead of my wow blog doesn’t mean anything! :-p

  2. tomeoftheancient Says:

    Congratulations! I feel better now knowing someone who that Heavy Inferno dropped for! It really exists, they aren’t just pulling my chain in chat, lol!

  3. slice213 Says:

    Rep try STO it’s good

  4. repgrind Says:

    Hmm that’s an idea. Can I be a Klingon?

  5. slice213 Says:

    yup 3 factions

    Federation – has the most variety when it comes to race

    Klingon empire – has 4-5 choices

    then the rolumlans – has 3?

    The ship combat is better then the ground combat for sure, that is what makes the game decent. The ground combat is week imo and could use work

    Every faction also has a create an alien race so you customize your look even more

  6. slice213 Says:

    hell you place NW – the Zen currency i think can be used in both games

  7. repgrind Says:

    Whoa, I just took a look. Why haven’t I tried this before? That looks totally awesome! I’ll dl it overnight. ^.^

  8. slice213 Says:

    i was kinda surprised you havent lol. And if you are curious it takes place 30 years after the last TNG movie – Nemesis

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 96 other followers

