Zookeeper

See, I *told* you I hadn’t quit WoW. I mean, really, logging in 2 or 3 times a day for 1 minute at a time to check Qiraji spawns counts as playing, right? >.>

WoWScrnShot_062413_193741

I wasn’t taking any chances on this one; I brought along Shirl the Terrible Turnip. She’s only level 14, but the Guardling was level 17, so it worked out. Unfortunately, it took 4 misses before the trap held, and Shirl took one for the team and went down after that last miss. I think I cried a little as my Nexus Whelpling finished off the rare Sidewinder though. Just my luck there would be a rare that I need with it, eh?

WoWScrnShot_062413_194012

I was in such a hurry to get to Neverwinter that I logged out without taking a screenshot of the pet afterwards, so I logged back in to get one.

WoWScrnShot_062413_194855

I also checked her breed while I was at it. P/B, nice! Poor quality, but Wega is still hanging onto that non-family stone so it won’t matter.

I’m glad I got this done now, though. This virtual realms thing coming in the next patch? Yeah … some of us *like* being on low-pop servers, ya know? They’re gonna screw it all up even more than CRZ did. *sigh*

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

10 Responses to “Zookeeper”

  1. koalabear21 Says:

    It might not end up being _that_ bad.

    Anyway, GRATS WOMAN! :D

  2. arvash29 Says:

    Grats on the pet! A fitting title for someone who works there IRL, lol.

  3. wolfgangcat Says:

    Grats!
    Yeah, so not looking forward to virtual realms. I suspect it’s going to be like CRZ on steroids. :P
    I’m going to be busy running around upgrading some of my wild pets to rares as I grabbed whatever I could find at the time just to get the collecting achievements. Hopefully I’ll get them all before virtual realms kills pet collecting completely.

  4. repgrind Says:

    Yeah that’s kinda my plan as well. I should get on that.

  5. wowstorylines Says:

    Oh, I hope that the virtual realms won’t be so bad because CRZ has definitely put the pinch on pet collecting as well as any of my hunters getting any of the “old” spirit beasts. Congratz on the pet though and hope you can find more of what you want. :D

  6. tomeoftheancient Says:

    Congratulations Zookeeper! That is heartbreaking about the rare, geez, where are they when you’re looking for them.

    Oh, maybe I should be out looking for pet upgrades before virtual realms hit.

  7. zarigar Says:

    why is your terrible turnip named Shirl?

  8. repgrind Says:

    Because Shirl was a sweetheart and gave it to me after my fail farm repeatedly refused to produce one.

  9. Zeirah Says:

    Grats on the pet :). Hmm I never thought about virtual realms in that way, maybe I should try to camp that unborn valkyr now before it gets more crowded up there.

  10. Jennifer Morton Says:

    couldn’t they just make the auction house one big happy swap meet between all the servers, and leave the population problems alone? I’m sure that might really frustrate the heck out of the auction loving crowd. Oh well, guess there is no fix for this problem.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 114 other followers

