Sigh of Relief and a Word of Warning

I wasn’t giving up that easily.

WoWScrnShot_052613_185646

THIS time the trap worked on the second toss.

WoWScrnShot_052613_185935

I did the Longest Day achievement to get the Marked Flawless Battle-stone so I could upgrade her. However, this is currently bugged and does not send out the reward. So, unless you *need* the stone right away, it might be better to wait until they hotfix the achievement. Otherwise, you have to put in a ticket and wait a day or so.

Then last night, I was leveling pets in the Valley because I need some better options for the PvP weekly, and a Flawless Battle-stone dropped on the final battle before my pet treat expired. If you look at that closely, you will see that not only does it work on ANY pet, but it’s also non-bound. The temptation to see how much it would bring on the AH is strong …

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

10 Responses to “Sigh of Relief and a Word of Warning”

  1. koalabear21 Says:

    The problem is it dropped while you were on Drak, I don’t know how much you could actually get.

    If it was on Winterhoof you could probably get a hell of a lot more for it.

    Also, GRATS!!!! :D

  2. wolfgangcat Says:

    Yay! Huge Grats! And an extra Big Grats on the Battlestone – I’ve never, ever seen a Flawless one. I’ve got to do the Longest Day achiev just to see one of those stones :D

    Enjoy your new pet – it’s awesome and I’m sure glad I took your advice ;)

  3. repgrind Says:

    See? Told you … that’s the one thing Drak is good for. Finding rares. Heck, even the Warbringers are almost always up … the hard part is finding people who want to kill them.

  4. arvash29 Says:

    Grats on your Val’kyr!

  5. tomeoftheancient Says:

    OH! Grats on that unborn val’kyr! Ironsally’s been stalking Drak for it but no luck so far. Just did the longest day this morning, I guess I’d better put a ticket in. And I know, it’s tempting to see what those go for.

  6. Navimie Says:

    Grats on your valk rep!

  7. khizzara Says:

    Grats on the val’kyr! I don’t know if I’ll ever have the patience to look for one.

  8. repgrind Says:

    Well, if you ever actually *have* time to look, give me a shout and I’ll try to CRZ you over to Drak. ;)

  9. khizzara Says:

    Heh, well, first I have to spend some time leveling pets past level 6… >.>

  10. repgrind Says:

    Uh … yeah. Averry might even have you beat there. xD

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 96 other followers

