Flying Blue

Finally.

I queued for randoms in Wrath endlessly, hoping to get a Blue Drake in my Oculus goody bag. I watched others get them. Hell, I watched others get them who already *had* it and couldn’t even use it.

I queued for randoms in Cata whenever Call To Arms was up for healers, hoping for … well, anything in the way of mounts or pets. I did get some pets that I needed, but no mounts. Other people got Blue Protodrakes and the Baron’s Deathcharger … two mounts that I am still missing even after countless hours of farming.

Then, the BMAH appeared! I’ve gotten some small things from it that I had farmed for previously, like the Giant Sewer Rat. But mounts eluded me, going for far more than I could afford. Arvash paid 60k for his Blue Drake. I knew if I was patient though, eventually there would be no competition left.

WoWScrnShot_042713_122353

Ha! Take that, Arv!

Now if only that Deathcharger would show up again.

WoWScrnShot_042713_122533

Tags: , , , , , ,

13 Responses to “Flying Blue”

  1. koalabear21 Says:

    Grats!!!

    I’ve managed to snag some rare pets for cheap on there. I think the big players have either gotten everything they need or are out of gold.

  2. arvash29 Says:

    Grats on the mount! Before you know it, you’ll be buying Ashes for 20K too, lol.

  3. tomeoftheancient Says:

    Grats on that lovely mount! I haven’t had any luck so far with the BMAH, everything I bid on ends in the middle of the night and I get outbid. Someday, someday!

  4. Cain Says:

    Congrats! I haven’t had much luck with the BMAH. The only thing I think I’ve won was two brawler’s guild invites (didn’t realize I’d won one as it got lost in a lot of mail and won a second useless one). I bid on something last night, but I have the same problem as Tome in that they all end in the middle of the night long after I’ve gone to bed so I’m expecting to just have the gold waiting for me in the mail. I wish they’d vary the times a bit. I don’t have enough gold for the really rare mounts, but occasionaly there’s a mid range mount available that I’ll bid on. I didn’t realize until recently that both the blue and azure drakes can drop from 10 man Malygos now. I thought one was 25 man and one was 10 man. I vaguely remember there being a mount added to Occulus loot bag to try and convince people to stick with it instead of just dropping when they got that dungeon, but I guess I didn’t realize it was the same mount. So if anyone else wants that mount know that you can solo farm for it in Malygos 10.

  5. khizzara Says:

    Woot! Grats! :D

  6. tyledres Says:

    Grats! Glad you were able to get a mount that you really wanted.

  7. Zeirah Says:

    That is a great looking mount, grats and double grats for getting it a good price :) I never go near the BMAH, maybe I’ll have to have a look over there tonight to see whats around.

  8. Navimie Says:

    Grats!!! I never get stuff like that, and I’m too lazy to farm it. I’m so pleased you got it at a not to exorbitant price.

  9. wolfgangcat Says:

    Grats! Great price too – well worth it!
    Did I tell you I got mine in my second bag from Oculus? *ducks*

    I never look at the BMAH – don’t want to see something wonderful and never have the gold to bid lol.

  10. repgrind Says:

    Heh, I look every day, even when I don’t have enough to buy anything. That damn riding turtle was back yesterday, but Van is down to 10k now, so it’ll be awhile before he can buy anything else. I have some on the other two servers though, I just have to remember to log in and check.

  11. Turtle Power | The Crimson Hammer Says:

    [...] this post about?  Well, I just couldn’t let Van have all the mount BMAH glory to herself this week… [...]

  12. JD Kenada Says:

    Very nice! So much better than when I was looking and it was always just Fight Club passes.

  13. repgrind Says:

    Oh yeah. Those things. You know, I have membership to the Brawlers’ Guild and I’ve never even bothered. I’ve gone there a couple of times, and then gotten stage fright knowing other people would be watching me flail, so … yeah ….

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 110 other followers

