Obligatory Dark Portal Post #13*

*the actual number of toons who have passed through the portal may be different than stated

Ok, ok … enough with the cracking of whips, I’m working on her! Madorsa quested her way through Un’Goro Crater this weekend, finishing up her time in old Azeroth. She had stayed in the Eastern Kingdoms up until now, but I hadn’t seen the changes to this zone and wanted to find out for myself why some idiot human is yelling about dragons all the time. Seriously, Maximillian is worse than the Sha of Anger. And that quest … well, it’s silly, but I can’t say she didn’t enjoy riding around with him, especially the last part.

She did have to spend the last level and a half in the Blasted Lands, which was ok because she needed more runecloth and a lot more enchant mats to get her professions up to Outland mats. Averry had sent me a full mail of mageweave to get me past that hump (thanks again that was super awesome!), but I didn’t want to bother him for the runecloth as it is easy enough to farm. So I sent the DK on a mission to Blackrock Spire. She ran upper to get the attunement for BWL, zoned out to sell things on the mammoth, then ran lower. That gave me a ton of cloth and, well, a few greens. I finished up the tailoring but was still far short on the enchanting, so I sent her back out … first to MC which was a complete waste of time other than one pet, and then to AQ easy. That was reasonably productive but geez … there just aren’t enough green drops. I gave up for the time being and sent Madorsa to Outland.

WoWScrnShot_031613_162407

Kal’gore is shy and refused to face the camera. Voidwalkers … *rolleyes*

Hellfire was not too badly crowded and I wandered around doing quests until 60. Then I headed to Zangarmarsh and CRZ hit me square in the face. The first quests are rough even with no competition, but with at least 6 other characters also trying to kill the same mobs? Mayhem. Or, rather … a whole lot of standing around looking at a village full of corpses. I mean, the witchdoctors were always scarce compared to the other mobs. And once I did get through that, the next place is the cave where you kill bog beasts that are attacking sporelings. Yeah … I literally spent 45 minutes running circles in that place. Respawns died as fast as they spawned. Exactly WHY do they want the leveling process to be so painful? I don’t want the world to feel more populated, I want to be able to kill what I need and move on! Eff CRZ!!

*ahem* Anyway … I moved back to Hellfire for a little bit until I hit 61 and got a quest to head to Swamprat Post, where I could pick up several quests that weren’t concentrated in a small area. I think now that I have the freedom to move around the map it will be better. It was time for LBR though, and as luck would have it, the schedule this week was AQ! There were only 3 of us, but Flags and Cain were nice enough to carry Madorsa through the first one. I swapped to Kirgra for 40 though … it would be tough keeping a level 60 alive in there. I got a few mats, not as much as I was hoping but it did help. Supplemented by the AH, I managed to get Madorsa’s enchanting to 300 before logging for the night.

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

13 Responses to “Obligatory Dark Portal Post #13*”

  1. koalabear21 Says:

    For future reference, the easiest way to get past that hump is actually through making Runecloth Robes/Wizard Robes and DEing them for the level 60 mats.

    Good work on getting her up though! :D

    Although the whips never really go away . . .

  2. repgrind Says:

    I did. I still didn’t have enough. Although I suppose I could have farmed more runecloth to make more. Meh …

  3. Lore Says:

    All I am hearing is a bunch of whining.. hehe. Suck it up buttercup!

  4. repgrind Says:

    It’s a lock, whining is what they do best. :p

  5. koalabear21 Says:

    !!!!!

    I am hurt and offended that you said such a thing!

    Good thing Sorak can’t read or else he would be just as upset!

  6. repgrind Says:

    LMAO

  7. slice213 Says:

    enchanting is pain to lvl….but not as much as Blacksmithing. especially when you had to make all those stupid enchanting rods

  8. repgrind Says:

    Hmm yeah, but I’ve only had to make one. Did they do away with that?

    And blacksmithing is supposedly easy now, as long as you are max level and don’t mind farming/buying a bajillion ghost iron ore.

  9. koalabear21 Says:

    yeah they got rid of it towards the end of Cata

    You know, AFTER you had to unlock the one behind rep in the beginning >.>

  10. Everyone is leveling alts | Mohawk Troll Says:

    [...] don’t think so? The look at these posts by Arvash, Repgrind and Arioch. Though in Arioch’s case she leveled her alt [...]

  11. zarigar Says:

    Welcome to the “I hate CRZ” club. Here is your cookie.

  12. repgrind Says:

    Heh, silly troll. I’ve been a member of that for a loooooooooong time now.

  13. wolfgangcat Says:

    CRZ = stand around doing nothing while waiting for respawns. Correct me if I’m wrong, but don’t people play games to…you know, actually do something?

    Since CRZ I spend so much time waiting around doing nothing at all I think watching TV is more active. At least I get to click some buttons on the remote lol.

    Yeah, Enchanting is a pain to level – think my Hordie was stuck at 450 forever.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 114 other followers

