Ready for Spring

Van got a new sword Wednesday night. I could have been lazy and just re-mogged the mace skin I was using over it and been done, but I decided I wanted to show it off. Unfortunately, its greenish-blue hue clashed with the royal blue set I had on, so I loaded up MogIt. What I ended up with is more of an UNmog because I think the only things he has on that are actually mogged now are his gloves and his cloak. (I could check that if I hadn’t logged out in ret. Doh.)

WoWScrnShot_031413_185111

What really pulls it together is the Order of the Cloud Serpent tabard. Now he’s in all aqua and lavender, perfect for spring!

WoWScrnShot_031413_185037

After that was done and I’d beaten all the elite pets, I headed out to Townlong to see what Shado Pan dailies were up and maybe go to Thunder Isle. Earlier in the day I had been reading about G’nathus … somewhere. Must have been at Warcraftpets. Anyway, since the dailies were up at Shan’ze Dao, I decided to go check him out. He’s just an elite, not even a rare spawn, so he’s pretty sure to be around. I found him, said oh 4.3M health I can do this, jumped in the water and got 2 shotted. Oh. That’s 43M health, no period. Heh. Oops?

Ok, let’s see who’s on. Oh, just Shirl and Zarm. Well … I got them to join, and roped Averry into coming to help as well. Zarm tried bear tanking in kitty spec … with the same result I had. I checked my list again … oh! Arv is on, he’s just on a non-SR toon. So he swaps over and now we have a real group, even though Zarm had to leave. It was pretty easy to talk people into helping, since he has a guaranteed drop of the pet Spawn of G’nathus. Shirl won the first one, and once I mentioned the 10 min spawn time (which might actually be 15 min but no one complained) everyone was game to stay and get more. Averry stayed too even though he wasn’t interested in getting one of the pets. He’s awesome like that. Shadeey logged on between pulls and we got her to come too, so that meant we needed four kills.

WoWScrnShot_031413_204419

Yeah, he’s so big you can’t see him there, but he’s a giant purple eel. I had the priest NPC from the Shado Pan along with me since I was going to do the dailies. It’s kinda funny there seeing my ‘pet’ throw a 68k holy fire on him. Having Shadeey’s dps made quite a difference in how long it took us to kill him, too.

Between pulls, of course, Arv pulled toys out of his bag. He must have to get out his mammoth and sell junk every time he loots a corpse. Of course, my favorite is always the hitching post, so I had to get a screenshot on a pony. I posed next to Averry while he was taking his dog out … surprise! You’re getting posted on the blog. hehe.

WoWScrnShot_031413_212302

I did fail to take a screenshot WITH the pet though. Uh … oops again?

After we finished getting the four pets I got those dailies done and hit exalted with Shado Pan. I didn’t screenshot any of that, though you will likely see me mounted on that onyx cloud serpent at some point. I still have only completed one NPC for Getting Around With the Shado Pan, and have mostly given up on Know Your Role, so I’m undecided on whether I will bother doing any more dailies for them or not. I guess I should pick up one of the hats though, huh?

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Ready for Spring”

  1. koalabear21 Says:

    Grats on the pet!

  2. Cymre Says:

    Sounds like you’ve been busy. Congrats on the pet. He’s tough without the right classes/specs.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 94 other followers

