Dynamic Duo

Yes, it’s actually my third 90, but the first two were both paladins, so …

WoWScrnShot_031013_191313

So … you’ve just dinged 90 and have an ilevel of 438 … what do you do next?

A. get some crafted gear/buy gear with the points you have saved up already
B. do dailies and/or finish questing in Dread Wastes for gear and points
C. run some scenarios/heroics for gear and points

Meh. I’m a blood DK, I dun need no gear! Isle of Giants here I come!

Yes .. really. I sent him straight off to farm bones. Where Van with a 490+ ilevel had to use all CD just to kill a single direhorn hatchling, Kaly was at full health when his died. Sure, it took forever, but I was never at any point in danger of dying. I think I’ll try pulling two next time just for the hell of it.

My dino project was cut short by LBR time though. Since I was already on Kaly I just took him. Even though there were only four of us, we dispatched TotC in no time and decided to hit up Naxx and AQ for pets again. I’d been looking for a weapon to match Kaly’s T10 mog for a screenshot I have planned, and C’thun was nice enough to drop this fancy axe with an eyeball in the center that actually opens and closes.

WoWScrnShot_031013_220054 (1)

Dang, I need to level a third class for the next achievement, but I was working on another DK … bah.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

5 Responses to “Dynamic Duo”

  1. koalabear21 Says:

    One word for you: WARLOCK

    There, I have solved your problem

  2. repgrind Says:

    Yeah, I do need to keep working on her. She should be about fully rested now, too, to make that boring level 50+ grind to Outland go faster.

  3. wolfgangcat Says:

    I love that axe!

  4. Tanya Book Says:

    On a new 90 I always hit up Arena of Annihilation first…. I like my quick easy guaranteed weapons upgrade. :D

  5. repgrind Says:

    I considered it. I actually stopped there on the way to Dino Island, saw the haste and crit on the 2H sword, said ‘yuck’ and flew away. xD

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 110 other followers

