What’s Going On

It’s been awhile since I’ve done a rambly thing like this. Then again, it’s been awhile since I’ve felt like I had anything to talk about other than boss kills. It’s not like I haven’t been playing, it’s just not interesting to talk about grinding dailies, or document every single flawless battle stone that I receive. (Actually, that part wouldn’t amount to very many posts … those things just do not drop very often.)

On Drak, I’ve mostly just done dailies with Van, although recently he has ventured into LFR since it’s the only way he’s going to complete his Sigils of Wisdom. Kash drug me along a couple of weeks ago to her Friday night LFR, and I’ve sorta just made plans to leave Friday evenings open for that since we have so much fun together. Dyle made the trip to Pandaria, but he hasn’t gotten very far yet. I should really get him to the Valley so he can start making Imperial Silk … I need that moth!

On Winterhoof, Kerick finally hit the ilevel for LFR with the necklace from the holiday boss, so he’s been running MSV. He’s gotten the helm, several cloaks, and the shield so far. Kaly has been busy leveling and is halfway through level 88. I need to get him to 90 for a screenshot that I have planned, and he also needs to funnel some more ghost iron bars to Kerick so he can finish his blacksmithing.

Most of my non-raid time lately though has been spent on Kargath. (I really need to update the armory links on the sidebar eh?) Madorsa has been leveling steadily. She recently hit 50, and Averry sent her some shiny new glyphs, so now she can play locktank when she wants to. I’ve had so much fun with her there, that I took my baby mage and made a bank guild. (Special super big thanks to Grom, Bocat, and Lyssi for helping me out with charter sigs!) That’s not all though … I also deleted my level 60 DK and transferred Futara over from Firetree. She was renamed Kirgra and has been blasting full speed through the Cata zones. Last night she whirled through part of Uldum, moved on to Twilight Highlands, and ended the night at the Crucible of Carnage with Averry’s assistance. (I am kicking myself this morning for not taking a few screenshots) The weapon will literally only last for a couple of hours until she heads off to Pandaria (she’s at 83% right now) but it was a huge chunk of xp and a lot of fun. Oh yeah, there’s also a baby monk there that you will be hearing more about soon.

So that’s mostly what I’ve been up to. I’ll be out for the next week geeking it up in FL with the SR crew. (Florida, not Firelands!) So, no posts next week, but there will be awesomeness the week after so come back then! :D

Tags: , , ,

4 Responses to “What’s Going On”

  1. koalabear21 Says:

    Have fun in FL!! Slice and I wish we could’ve made it!

    Make sure you give Zari a hug from me! :D

  2. repgrind Says:

    I wish you could have too. It won’t be the same without you :\
    *hugs*

  3. wolfgangcat Says:

    I’ve rumors there isn’t any snow in FL…

  4. Navimie Says:

    Have fun!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 96 other followers

