Seeing Red Again

So, last night was LBR. I guess people had a lot going on this week, but as long as there is more than one person on, we can always come up with something! So I invited Kamalia and Helke into the group and we discussed where to go. With all of us saying ‘it doesn’t matter to me, whatever you want to do is fine’ I suggested AQ since the original plan was Throne of the Winds and Kam and I were already near there. All of us still needed pets from there, and Helke had a mage to swap to so we could down Viscidus, so off we went.

First pull, a red drops.

WoWScrnShot_021713_202427

Helke and I both had it already, but Kam still needed it. Yay Kam! She has the best mount luck, seriously.

Second pull … another red drops.

WoWScrnShot_021713_202550

Crazy, eh? Unfortunately, the luck didn’t quite transfer over to the pets, although we did get the Anubisath Idol to drop. We also cleared the whole place, including (oh geez I almost typed Anub’arak .. what’s his name again? Oh yeah, C’Thun) the final boss, without a single death. I thought that was pretty impressive. Even though it is old content, there are a good number of things in there that can often lead to losing someone… usually in C’Thun’s stomach where you can’t even mass rez them.

Stupid me forgot to line us up for a screenshot with all our red bugs. Pretend there’s one here, ok?

Next week is Alliance side on Sunday at 8pm EST, but I will not be able to attend. I’m pretty sure Healblade will be, though, and possibly JD, too! So if you have an Alliance character at least level 60 and want to have fun in some old content, come join us! (or them. heh)

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

3 Responses to “Seeing Red Again”

  1. tomeoftheancient Says:

    Lucky mount run! I still needed both those pets so finally gave up and bought them. I still can’t figure out how to do the twins as feral and be able to loot both of them. Grats to Kam!

  2. JD Kenada Says:

    Wow on the red bugs! Pretty sure there’s enough LBR folk out there who needed the mount who will regret missing this run. That also could have been my fault as I should advertise in-game that my attendance is low for a bit.

  3. wolfgangcat Says:

    Two Red Bug Mounts?? *insert rage here*
    I’ve seen them drop, but then my “lucky rolls” kick in and I never roll more than a 4…
    Blah, I should just solo trash and hope I get one :D

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 110 other followers

