Gooey Green Grubs

So … last night was pull after pull of Tsulong. I know as a healer I am supposed to enjoy the challenge of a so-called ‘healing fight’ (the Day phase where you must heal Tsulong) but … bleh. We’ll have to see what happens next week. We’re getting to the enrage so, like usual, it’s just a matter of fine-tuning and squeezing more dps/hps into it.

The most fun I had was hiding in the Enchanted Plant on the edge of the room. Anyone have any idea what this thing is for?

WoWScrnShot_020613_203939

Afterwards, I logged on to Juna, who I had parked in the Silithid hive in Un’goro after reading Tome’s post about the Gorishi Grub. I could hear the sounds of her being attacked before the screen finished loading. Hooray, it’s the Clutchmother! I waited for her to lay an egg, put her on ice, and tamed the grub that hatched … which of course, immediately grew to be a worm of unusual size. (OMG you do NOT want to hear the names I am thinking of for it right now)

WoWScrnShot_020613_233656

He’s not *quite* as large as Borelgore, but he’ll do. To be honest, I don’t know if I will actually ever use him, but … it’s fun to collect things that you won’t be able to get in the future. He can join Atha in my stable as a showpiece. :)

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

8 Responses to “Gooey Green Grubs”

  1. Cain Says:

    The plant is for the achievement. Who’s Got Two Green Thumbs?

  2. repgrind Says:

    Oh cool. That sounds pretty easy to do, too. Thanks Cain! :D

  3. tomeoftheancient Says:

    But you’re wrong, I DO want to hear the names you’re thinking of, lol!

  4. repgrind Says:

    Actually, the one I think I am going with isn’t so bad. Unless you’ve actually read Steven Erikson and know the character Ublala Pung, you won’t even know it’s a reference to … um … that. ^.^

  5. Pando Says:

    Still loving these grub hunter pets!

  6. Navimie Says:

    Another grub tamer! :D

  7. Leit Says:

    Go with “Holmes”. Sounds cultured, most people probably won’t be thinking “as in, John”.

  8. repgrind Says:

    Hmm. Not a bad idea.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 96 other followers

