Breaking Wind Lord Mel’jarak

Don’t ask me what we changed to make this happen. We did have to adjust which ones we CC’d in the beginning though. Too many menders out with only a single priest to mass dispel, and quickening would demolish our tanks. Combinations of attacks could easily take out a player quickly with no way to save them. For example, take this kill shot …

WoWScrnShot_012313_215631

This was my second death of the fight. The first occurred when the Blademasters hit me with Kor’thik Strike right after a Rain of Blades when my health was already low. The second time was also during Rain of Blades … my health was low going into it because he had just tossed the Wind Bomb on me. Totally not a fan of Rain of Blades; everything else we have no problem healing through but dang that thing does a lot of damage, and to the entire raid. Blech.

WoWScrnShot_012313_215743

Hey look, I think I got all 10 of us in the shot for once.

L to R: Zarm, Shadeey, Wok, Arvash on the pedestal with me in front of him, Lyssianna, Sorak, Zugzuug, Liyhe, and Adoe.

We are the first guild on our server to kill him. Go us!

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

7 Responses to “Breaking Wind Lord Mel’jarak”

  1. slice213 Says:

    look at that sexy group of raiders! especially the stripping fem panda!

    so looking at the raid makeup.

    4 female belfs – we all know there are no male belfs!
    3 pandas
    1 tauren
    1 orc
    1 troll….with a bad outfit!

  2. repgrind Says:

    We need a Forsaken. Do we even have any in the guild? (that aren’t alts of people already in the raid)

  3. koalabear21 Says:

    Am I the only one who giggled at the breaking wind part?

    yes?

    /sigh

    I spend too much time with Slice and Sorak, I giggle at silly things now.

  4. koalabear21 Says:

    I could save my transform for kill shots if you want :D

  5. slice213 Says:

    That is a lot of windbombs there lol!

    SR likes to drop bombs!

  6. slice213 Says:

    I noted usually in Rep’s SS it is usually Adoe or I with low health, Ally at full health and mana. Or Sorak dead.

    This is a very odd event lol.

  7. Navimie Says:

    Grats!!! :D
    And I too laughed at the breaking wind part :P I thought it was just me until I read Lyss’s comment :D

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 94 other followers

