Cloud Serpents

This is probably the last post for the year. Vacation, holidays, etc. will have me afk from both the game and the blog most likely. I might post an update or two from my phone depending … we’ll see how things go.

Not like I have much to post anyway. You’d get bored pretty fast with ‘I got a rare stunted yeti, I got a blahblahblah and another humanoid battle stone’ … I mean, I do plenty of things in game, I just don’t screenshot as much as I used to.

One thing I DO like to screenshot, however, is mounts. It’s been awhile now since I completed this grind (although it’s almost unfair to call it a grind since it goes so fast) but I never got around to posting the shots. So here … for the holidays, how about some really super awesome serpents? I didn’t expect to like them nearly as much as I do.

WoWScrnShot_120112_200832

This azure is the one that I raised from my egg. Of course, I could just raise a different color with another character in order to get the others, right? Too much work … Van, spend some gold and just buy them yo! Good boy.

WoWScrnShot_120312_192039

I still can’t decide what color I like best. I mean, I chose the azure, but I really love this gold one as well. And the jade, well, I wasn’t all that enamored with it until I was hovering around Blackrock Mountain waiting for Arv to come to BWL with me and noticed how shiny his scales are.

WoWScrnShot_121412_183345

It’s not all serpents all the time though. I love my random mount macro. And sometimes the ‘plain old’ drakes make for great shots as well! Like when I was flying through the Blasted Lands to do my pet daily outside Kara and someone was doing that quest where you fight the demon … everything turned red as I passed over and I had to stop and capture the moment.

WoWScrnShot_121512_193627

Can anyone even tell what color drake that actually is?

So anyway … I hope you all have a great holiday season and I will be back next year!

Tags: , , , , ,

10 Responses to “Cloud Serpents”

  1. koalabear21 Says:

    My guess is it is the gold one from CoS

  2. Telanarra Says:

    Blue! No yellloooooooooooooooooooow

  3. repgrind Says:

    Yeah, it can’t be blue since I still don’t have that one. :(

  4. slice213 Says:

    White

  5. repgrind Says:

    Slice got it, it’s the albino :)

    Did anyone from SR win that Onyxian drake on the BMAH yesterday? I wanted that so bad. :(

  6. slice213 Says:

    no idea if SR won it. Prob not…I am sure someone woulda said something by now!

    Also because I blame Cym….finally changed the gravatar image….!

  7. arvash29 Says:

    I had the last bid on the Drake but I couldn’t stay awake to see it finish. There was a Hordie Druid hanging around the last time I checked, so he might have won it instead.

  8. ReversionLFM Says:

    How long did the grind take? I really need to do that to open up that dragon pet with Lightening Storm…

  9. koalabear21 Says:

    It doesn’t take that long. There are also eggs you can find that give you around 500 rep per turn in.

    There are like 6 or 7 dailies and most are in a hub so they go fast. When you start out the rep you start out at honored so it takes about half the time.

  10. ReversionLFM Says:

    Nice. I will have to do that. All my playing lately has been leveling battle pets. 14 more to get to the singing cricket!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 119 other followers

