They DO Exist!

So I got a Flawless Mechanical Battlestone in one of my pet bags last night. Yay!
I think I might use it on my Pet Bombling, since I’d already gotten him to level 20 before the patch, not realizing that he wasn’t actually rare.
I already have a rare Anodized Robo-Cub and Robo-Chick from Winterspring, which are level 17 or 18, so he’ll be right there with them for a full mech team if I need one.

I also have a Flawless Humanoid Battlestone that dropped off a Kun-Lai Runt when Van was screwing around up there before raid time a week or two ago.
This one is a tougher decision, because I don’t have anything leveled up that’s not already rare.
I could use it on a limited spawn, like my Flayer Youngling or Sporeling Sprout … things that I could still get rares from by taking the time to camp them.
Or I could use it on something that isn’t wild caught, like the Oracle or Wolvar hatchlings from Children’s Week … things will never be rare unless I use a stone.

These decisions would be easier if the stones weren’t so flipping rare! Although, they’re not as rare as that dang Minfernal. *sigh*

Tags: , , ,

8 Responses to “They DO Exist!”

  1. slice213 Says:

    simple way to decide….dont pet battle! :P

  2. zarigar Says:

    they are going to take your asian card away if you don’t get on board with pokemon

  3. tomeoftheancient Says:

    Grats! I know, I so want the stones to drop and when they do, aaaeeeeiii, the agony of decision! I think that stupid little Miniferal is a hoax, lol.

  4. ReversionLFM Says:

    All my stones have dropped in the loot bags. I got a bunch of them the first week and then… nothing for a long time. I finally got a mechanical one last night and used it on an anodized bear. I still have couple magic ones and a critter one sitting around waiting for a good target.

    The pet bombing is not a bad choice. The self destruct move is very useful for power leveling things to 25. I use my darkmoon zep heavily for that move.
    Humanoid… hmm.everything you listed is a useful choice. I used one on a flayer and now I LOVE that thing at max level. It is outstanding versus the thundering spirit tamer.

  5. wolfgangcat Says:

    Grats on the mech battlestone! I’m still looking for one for my Fluxfire Feline. I have a rare but the “speed” version is green :P

    *pats cute little minfernal* Yes, he’s green and I have a magic battlestone, but he’s not the best battle pet so I’m hanging on to the stone for now.

    I’ve only seen two stones fairly early – since then…nothing, but wow when you find one, it’s an agonizing decision on which pet to use it :(

    I have to agree about the Flayer Youngling – this thing can be dynamite against some opponents.

  6. Navimie Says:

    Grats! I haven’t had a mech one, would love ot have one!

  7. Leit Says:

    Grats on that stone. I’d use the humanoid stone on your flayer… they’re hard to get now that they’re also perma-camped, and they’re perma-camped because they’re pretty strong.

    Also got a few stones early and then nothing after the first couple. It’s very discouraging.

    @wolfgang: yeah, I used my one and only unbound stone on a Minfernal… regretting it so hard. The thing is pretty much useless. I’d say use it on a crafted lantern if you don’t have the rare lunar lamp.

  8. slice213 Says:

    grats on the stone….i should pet battle more…..

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 119 other followers

