All Grown Up

Well, at least one good thing comes of being able to battle in Pandaria. My high level pets get even more high level … like … until they stop getting xp altogether.

WoWScrnShot_120112_194943

Yes, that is my Celestial Dragon. A good first choice, I love Ancient Blessing. Yeah, imagine that, a healer loving a healing spell/stamina buff. Hey, sometimes being able to outlast your opponent is more important than big damage, especially if you don’t have the type advantage.

The Nether Fairie Dragon was quick to follow, although I did notice that since the patch, his type has been changed (correctly) from flying to dragonkin, which I am sad about but oh well. Then the Skittering Cavern Crawler, and the first Sifang Otter named Harry. And a snail named Gary. So yeah, I’m at 5 level 25s since Saturday.

I also picked up some nice rares. Some crazy person found fox kits spawning in Storm Peaks, and hung out there tracking down spawns until she found a rare for me. So of course, it seemed only right to name the little one Bo. ;)

WoWScrnShot_120212_210807

Oh yeah, that’s actually Bocat in the picture with me, too!

He’s 24 already, as is the Water Waveling I picked up in Zul’Drak. I also got a rare Darkmoon Glowfly at the Faire. And a Shardhorn rhino. And … I don’t even remember them all! Let’s just say I’ve been busy. ^.^

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

9 Responses to “All Grown Up”

  1. tomeoftheancient Says:

    Grats on those additions! Yeah, I’ve given up all pretense of doing anything other than battling tamers and leveling pets. I don’t know if I’ll ever get this out of my system, lol.

  2. forthepie Says:

    Gotta catch em all, right?

  3. koalabear21 Says:

    I see that someone had a visit with the blingatron ;-)

  4. repgrind Says:

    Yeah Bocat loves to put hers out. Although, Kerick doesn’t NEED Blingtron to get the ladies. I still think he’s sexier in his regular armor though.

  5. wolfgangcat Says:

    Glad you got your rare fox! Yes, I have no life and will spend hours chasing down pets ;)

    I love my Blingtron and will drop it every 4 hours even if I can’t get another gift – just love to watch people come running from miles around to get a free present and put on some party outfits :D

  6. Leit Says:

    Still looking for that fox. :D Grats.

    Now only what, 28? to go until that pristine trap!

  7. slice213 Says:

    Grats on the pets…now where is a new post!

  8. ReversionLFM Says:

    Got this Pristine trap last night :D
    I am up to 34 lvl 25s now.
    The latest batch included a Cinder Kitten and a Flayer Youngling. 2 pets and I get the Venus fly trap

  9. repgrind Says:

    Slice I was off yesterday … post coming today.

    Ha Rev. I went for quantity over level and got the Venus 2 nights ago. I only have 7 or 8 at max level though. Heck, I’m still working my way through the Northrend tamers.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 96 other followers

