The Important Thing

… is looking good.

Obviously, most of Kerick’s gear is green junk. After all, he just dinged. He looks and feels wimpy. So … I at least could fix half of that real fast.

Take puny green axe, cover it with awesome axe transmog and … viola! At least he looks powerful even if he isn’t.

Obviously I mogged a couple of other pieces too … the cloak, the boots. And took off his white Theramore tabard. He didn’t have another tabard that would really go with the color scheme, but once I really looked at it, I decided this armor deserved to not be covered up anyway. Check it out.

Yeah, I know, he looks more like a DK than a paladin, but that’s what the quest armor looks like, and it’s pretty awesome.

The heroic dungeon armor is nice too. Here is Van for comparison, in a mix of dps and tank plate. (No, he’s not wearing the tank pieces … mostly.)

Kerick did get some upgrades last night. He lolhealed everyone’s favorite Sha and got the quest boots, although he didn’t get credit for the kill because he was dead and running back when he went down. (sigh) He also did the Arena of Annihilation to get his 450 healing mace, and did another random scenario and got a 463 dps ring in his bag. Nowhere near LFR ilevel of course, but it’s a start. :)

Tags: , , , ,

23 Responses to “The Important Thing”

  1. koalabear21 Says:

    What no mention of what happened with Van?

  2. repgrind Says:

    What, spending all his money on boots? Nah. They don’t even show right now, I mogged them. lol

  3. koalabear21 Says:

    I figured you would at least talk about how you got them and what they were.

  4. repgrind Says:

    I might, but … not in this post. This is not about that, it is about the transmogged dps gear. They’re two different things. >.<

  5. slice213 Says:

    Van vs kerick….

    Van wins!

  6. repgrind Says:

    I dunno man. Kerick is pretty hawt.

  7. Navimie Says:

    I think Kerick looks awesome. I’d totally loot him.

  8. repgrind Says:

    o.O … xD

    Navi got Mt. Dew on my keyboard.

  9. wolfgangcat Says:

    Looking good! Love the axe! :D

  10. forthepie Says:

    Keric looks more manly than Van. But, that is like saying water is wet and rocks are hard.

  11. arvash29 Says:

    I’m confused as to why you didn’t get credit for the kill. Did you not get the achievement, the loot/gold or both? I know that on one of my Sha kills, I was in the process of running back to my body when the Sha died….but I still got credit and got my sack of gold.

  12. repgrind Says:

    I did not get either the achievement or the loot/gold. I was able to loot the quest item, but that’s it. No points, no bag of sha-touched gold. i assume I could have then killed him again if he was up later but oh well. I got the boots, which was really all I was after. I don’t even have enough lesser charms to turn in for elder charms to roll with yet. lol.

  13. zarigar Says:

    Kerick looks like he has been drinking more than his share of Muscle Milk

  14. Analogue Says:

    If I had to pick one to wash my car for me it’d be Kerick, hands down.

    Go shopping with and give me advice on color combos? Van.

  15. repgrind Says:

    Don’t you mean wash your yak?

  16. taintedsouls Says:

    Just a few notes if you happen to know a friendly BS: there’s a 463 tanking and a 463 healing shield crafted from easy mats (no spirits).
    Additionally, there’s a white recolor of Van’s armor that procs randomly from the ghost-forged BS set, and the basic green ghost-forged set is a gold-colored set that is similar (though not identical) to Van’s set, just to give you some options if you’re looking for something more paladin-y.

  17. repgrind Says:

    Hmmm … Kerick is a BS I just haven’t bothered to level it yet. Maybe he’ll get that armor. :D

    I kinda expected to dig up the umbrella from arch, but the shield is an option too. Thanks!

  18. Leit Says:

    Looking good is always the most important thing. That’s why you should never play a human…

    Oh wait. >.<

  19. repgrind Says:

    /tar Leit
    /cast Repentance

    ^.^

  20. Leit Says:

    /use 13
    /dance

    >.>

  21. repgrind Says:

    See, if you were human, you wouldn’t even need to /use 13. You’d have your own racial pvp trinket.
    :P

  22. Sorak Says:

    repgrind Says:
    November 13, 2012 at 10:54 am
    I dunno man. Kerick is pretty hawt.

    You spelled Fat wrong.

  23. Leit Says:

    /cast Arcane Torrent
    Imma let you finish, but blood elves have the prettiest racial of all time…

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 114 other followers

