Big Dead Troll

So, last night was all Gara’jal, all the time. We’d had trouble getting the dance between the two worlds down. Yeah yeah, the guides are all ‘it’s just like Theralion and Valiona’ … well, yeah, if you did the twin dragons on heroic! Or you were fayle and ended up in the shadow realm accidentally. We never did it on heroic so this was a mostly new mechanic. We went to 3 heals to give us a bit of breathing room and get more comfortable with the swapping in and out. When we got to the point where we executed correctly but hit the enrage timer, we went back to 2 healing and promptly got the kill.

Much like on Baleroc, I had to spam Flash of Light inside the spirit realm to build stacks on and heal up the dps who went inside with me. I swapped to the FoL glyph for this fight because of that and it worked quite nicely. Three healing I never had to look at my mana bar. Two healing … well, by the time I healed the dps up to full I was gasping for enough mana to heal myself up as well, so I had to work some Word of Glory/Eternal Flame in there. Once out of the realm, of course, my bar filled up quickly from the buff.

We had time afterwards for a few pulls of the Spirit Kings. Oh boy. That is gonna be a crazy fun fight.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

11 Responses to “Big Dead Troll”

  1. koalabear21 Says:

    You had more mana than Slice :D

    I noticed I wasn’t having _any_ mana issues while I was healing. I don’t know if it was just the nature of the fight or if 3 healing just made it that much easier. Considering I was in half green gear I was just surprised I wasn’t oom within moments.

  2. arvash29 Says:

    I miss Baleroc, we need more of these kind of fights, lol.

  3. slice213 Says:

    ….

    I see an odd buff on Fayle…..Beacon…..really…..It’s let Fayle die Ally not keep him alive!!!

    But it’s odd the parse has us killing him at 4:47 your SS says 5:37 strange. I thought once he hit 20% the dmg on the tank would be more severe….it was really like he was not being hit at all… >,>

  4. forthepie Says:

    Also, please get your mail. It could be important!

    Grats on the kill.

  5. repgrind Says:

    Fayle was in the last group that went into the spirit realm with me. If I beacon him and heal the other person, I can pretend I’m not really healing him at all.

    Of course the mail was important, it was incoming gold from the AH, yo!

  6. khizzara Says:

    Yay! Grats, guys!

  7. wolfgangcat Says:

    30 seconds before enrage? Yikes! I didn’t think it was that close!
    Crazy fight but quite fun.

  8. repgrind Says:

    That’s assuming the DBM timer is correct. The parse that went up on WoL, as Slice mentioned, is almost a minute off of that time.

    The parses are odd, too. The numbers are skewed because of time spent in the spirit world.

  9. zarigar Says:

    troll killers! :(

  10. sorak01 Says:

    Why wouldn’t you heal me, I’m a nice guy!

  11. koalabear21 Says:

    You keep using that word.

    I don’t think it means what you think it means.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 96 other followers

