Stone Guard Down

Ok, so … contrary to what I said in my last post, I did NOT go into the first official raid wearing boots from Dragon Soul.
I bought some green ones off the AH.
I didn’t wear those to the raid, though, either. lol

Not 10 minutes after I purchased and equipped them, Arv told me about the epic boots you get from a quest after killing the Sha of Anger. Well, I was looking forward to killing him anyway after hearing him yell all the freakin’ time I was in Kun-Lai, so I started to head for that zone and then Arv mentioned a group forming to kill it and I whispered the leader and bam. Moar new boots.

So, Tuesday night we wiped. And wiped. And then wiped some more. We tried two healing, then three healing. We tried swapping tanks around. Slice tried his priest, then his shaman. We were up to more than 50 total wipes by the end of the night.

Last night, same thing, but without Fayle for most of the night. Apparently, wine tasting > raiding? We made progress, and finally on one pull, we hit the enrage. Ok, if we can hit the enrage, we have the mechanics figured out. We just need to tweak a bit. Then Fayle gets home. “Tag me in,” he says. I get my core hound pup out. We’re going along, going along, going along … I’m still healing when this loot roll thing pops up on my screen and I’m like ‘oh! it’s dead’

I swapped out Stay of Execution for uh … the AoE hammer and lightning on the ground thing. I like that much better, especially now that PoTI is gone. I can toss it between me and Arv and heal both of us. Or toss it over there on the casters that are supposed to be sort of spread out but aren’t. It’s a lot of fun.

Let’s see if I can figure out who is who in this:

L to R: Wok (Moog), Salacia (Slice), Lyssianna, me, umm … ok one of the blonde belf twins is Shadeey and one is Bocat but I’m not sure which is which, Adoe is there but camouflaged, wait who is that sexy belf oh it’s Arv hah he went back to the black hair, fatty Fayle, and Zugzuug.

I joked before we started that we would kill it last night because I mogged my gear and now looked good enough for a first kill screenshot. I changed my weapon afterwards, you can see the funky pink plastic thing I was using in that shot above. I’m still not sure about what weapon to use with this, but since I am using the Umbrella, I mogged my armor to go with it.

Why yes, that IS the AQ40 tier set.

I was pretty happy to finally have a reason to use it, after I spent all that time in AQ getting it. I got the last piece I needed the last time we went there for Laid Back Raid. I’m not 100% happy with the Judgement Gauntlets with it, but the colors are right. The only thing I’m really not sure on is the weapon. But meh. It works. :)

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

16 Responses to “Stone Guard Down”

  1. forthepie Says:

    Congrats on the kill.

    I finally jumped into mogging last weekend. My goblin priest is wearing the Black Mageweave stuff (the robe, not the vest, so it covers up the leggings)

    I think I am going with the cindercloth set for my mage, even though I maybe I am switching back to frost to level him.

    Now I need to decide what race to change my priest to, when I move her to alliance.

  2. slice213 Says:

    It’s easy Pie….when you go alliance. Its all about the waggle!

  3. slice213 Says:

    If you looks closely at the loot roll Screen shot…Van’s mana is low! omg the sky is falling.

  4. repgrind Says:

    Not only that, but Divine Plea is on cooldown (for the second time in the fight I believe). So is my mana pot, although you can’t see it because the bar it’s on hides itself unless you mouse over it.

  5. koalabear21 Says:

    The belf next to Slice is Shadeey, then I’m in front of her pet with Bocat next to me.

    I kept wondering why Arv was throwing that hammer thing all night. Didn’t occur to me that it was you.

  6. repgrind Says:

    Hmm … ok. Can’t tell when you all look alike and you don’t have a pet out!

    And Arv has Light’s Hammer, too. We were both tossing them out. It does damage and heals all at the same time. :)

  7. koalabear21 Says:

    Well I had to kill him! It was part of the deal!

  8. slice213 Says:

    4617/6000 Friendly!

    Rep! :P

    It is kinda odd in a SR kill shot…there is not like 20 million belfs for once. only 5

  9. koalabear21 Says:

    Only 5 . . .

  10. slice213 Says:

    It used to be 7!

  11. forthepie Says:

    @slice

    Most of the Horde has posture issues, not sure I want to switch to one of the races with posture “fun” on the alliance side. Right now she is a girl goblin and her name is Punkinpie.

  12. zarigar Says:

    yay! grats guys!

  13. wolfgangcat Says:

    I’m the 3rd skeleton on the left…
    Haha great job!

  14. khizzara Says:

    Woot! Grats to you guys! :D

  15. Raid Healer LFW « WoW Misadventures Says:

    [...] For the definitive report (with screenshots!) check out Reputation Grind! [...]

  16. Navimie Says:

    Grats on the kill!Yay SR! Man, that fight is really tank reliant – maybe tanks shouldn’t have complained about the amount of tank and spank and yawn fights… :D

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 110 other followers

