Yakkydo

Kun-Lai Summit. Where to begin? Despite its landscape and the nonstop yammering of the Sha of Anger (yeah I can’t wait to kill him just to get him to stfu) this was actually a very cool zone.

We have the Yaungol as the bovine-inspired race for this xpac. And every time I see one I am immediately hungry. (Yaungolian Beef! *dials the Chinese delivery place down the street*)

We have yaks. This is my yak, Yakkydo. Isn’t he adorable? *squeeeeeee*

I need to get Kerick leveled up to here, so he can buy the other two. He’s the one with all the gold, but Van could NOT leave that camp without one.

We have the grummels. EVERYONE loves the grummels. It’s impossible to dislike them and their luckydos. The grummels are almost certainly based on the Sherpas. My dog is named Sherpa. I found him wandering homeless in a park in December with a snowstorm on the way, blazing a trail to who knows where. So yeah … it’d be kinda weird if I didn’t like grummels.

We have yeti. REAL yeti, on Mount Neverest, where they come from IRL.

Thank you, Blizz, for making the yeti’s hozenicide a daily. It’s not gnomebliteration, but it’s still hella fun.

You want trolls? No, I know, I know, *sigh* at more trolls. But it be part of de lore, mon. De Zandalari an de Mogu be havin’ a long history togeddah, mon. Dey be up to some bad juju. And really, with scenery like this that needs to be saved from their evil clutches, I don’t mind some troll killing to keep it pretty. Plus, it just wouldn’t be the same without the jokes about killing Zari’s relatives in SR’s guild chat.

We meet up with Lorewalker Cho here again as well. I really only point this out because he sends us for another ride on his serpent, and she is so pretty, I just can’t get enough screenshots of her.

Oh, and of course, with the Yaungol around, we can’t forget to include the Great Wa … er … Serpent’s Spine. After all, it was built to keep the original horde of Mongols out of China proper.

As someone with a history degree who took more than one course in Asian history, I am totally in love with this expansion. What can I say. It’s not a complete surprise to me though, I fully expected Blizz to knock this one out of the park. But it is a pleasant surprise to find that they exceeded my expectations.

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

7 Responses to “Yakkydo”

  1. koalabear21 Says:

    What is YOUR luckydo? *waggles eyebrows*

    Yeah I say that in a suggestive tone a lot >.>

  2. slice213 Says:

    A post? wth.

    Only issue I have with the asian expainsion so far…is none really. Except the horde and the alliance remind me Western powers forcing open china, korea, japan etc.

  3. repgrind Says:

    Dude .. this is the 3rd one this week! Back to the regular MWF schedule. :p

  4. koalabear21 Says:

    He is a slacker who doesn’t go to work most of the time!

  5. slice213 Says:

    :P

    Hmmm….at least I am 90! *cough* unlike some slacking pallys I know!

  6. repgrind Says:

    Yeah yeah. I’ll try to fix that tonight. Last night was bowling league and I got home late and just didn’t even have the energy to log in.

  7. JD Kenada Says:

    Your Yak. My Sapphire Panther. We will be sexy bitches in Sunwell tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 96 other followers

