My New Best Friend

I’ll skip over the Valley of the Four Winds stuff. Plenty of other people have covered it already, seems like it’s the most talked about zone. People either love it, or hate it … well, the Tillers anyway. As for me, well … let’s just say I visit Halfhill daily and leave it at that. ;)

Next up was the Krasarang Wilds. Interesting place. I got to turn in the quest I fished up to Nat Pagle, although the token it awarded won’t do anything for me until I hit 90. So I ran around the jungle helping people and eventually ran into the refugees from the Temple of the Red Crane. And one of them was … well, here, see for yourself …

SPOILER HERE if you haven’t done this zone you might want to stop reading
especially if you are Garrosh … stop right here, move along, nothing to see
>.>
<.<

So, uh, yeah … Andy gave me a quest. He needed snake heads to make anti-venon to cure the refugees. What? He’s a priest, I’m a holy paladin … how can I turn him down? So I did it. And then, well … we went and cured the Temple of its Sha Infestation and saved Chi-Ji the Red Crane … together.

It wasn’t easy. If I wasn’t a paladin and can heal myself back up when I get caught in something, which happens a lot as melee … omg. But we did it, and I think Andy enjoyed my company as much as I enjoyed his.

Ok I’m gonna go hide now before Garrosh finds me … FYV?

Tomorrow or Friday, assuming he hasn’t smushed me, I will report on Kun-Lai Summit.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

7 Responses to “My New Best Friend”

  1. koalabear21 Says:

    Traitor!

    If I wasn’t deathly terrified of Garrosh I would tell on you myself!

  2. forthepie Says:

    Send an email to the mailbag, just saying.

  3. slice213 Says:

    Alliance spy!

  4. repgrind Says:

    Huh … Ana called me a Horde spy when I logged on to Crits last night.

  5. khizzara Says:

    The “Garrosh don’t hurt me” tag is the best part of this post. XD

    Also I agree with Forthepie, you totally should send this in to the mailbag.

  6. wolfgangcat Says:

    Definitely a mailbag moment.

    Or, should Vanicus “mysteriously” disappear…maybe not

  7. I have a puntable marmot and I am not afraid to use it. « For the Horde Says:

    [...] the expansion…or at least getting hammered. Repgrind is excited and is also potentially a traitor. Please note, Shadow Rising and Skullreaver have the same guild tabard, great minds and [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 96 other followers

