Foul Menagerie

When I saw this glyph, I had to get it. It turns your Army of the Dead minions into an assorted group of undead rather than just the usual group of ghouls. Roz knew the glyph, but I didn’t have the mats for the ink, which required Outland herbs. Now, there are several options to obtain the necessary ink.

1. buy it off the AH
2. turn my Cata herbs into ink and trade it for the older ink
3. go to Outland and pick the herbs myself

These are listed in order of how much time is spent on doing this. With nothing better going on in game until next week, I chose option 4. Waitwut? There’s no option 4 up there! Option 4 is an extension of option three. You see, I can’t just settle for going to Outland and flying around aimlessly looking for herb nodes. No, I first had to spend three or four hours in Kalimdor leveling Rozzy’s archaeology so he could hit digsites in Outland while picking enough herbs for one little glyph. Yes, this is the way my mind works. I never have claimed to be normal.

Once I finally did make it to Outland, I ran into these …

SQUEEEEEEEEEEE I am gonna have baby clefthoof battle pets zomg I can’t WAIT

ahem

Anyway … this is the final product. Pretty cool huh? :D

Tags: , , , , , , ,

21 Responses to “Foul Menagerie”

  1. koalabear21 Says:

    /sigh

    Option 4 indeed.

    I wondered why you were doing Arch the other night on your mage.

  2. repgrind Says:

    Well … I really want to get him maxed out so he will be able to dig in Pandaria because … he is the herbalist, and if Van is going to be our alchy he will need herbs. ^.^

    So I might be logging on this weekend for some more arch.

  3. koalabear21 Says:

    Sounds good. I am hoping to get some leveling time in on the baby lock too.

  4. Telanarra Says:

    Be Honest your just doing Arch cause it annoys sorak!

  5. repgrind Says:

    Tel, I have a much larger and exponentially more evil plan in the works to annoy Sorak.

  6. Telanarra Says:

    Don’t we all.

  7. forthepie Says:

    What doesn’t annoy Sorak?

  8. repgrind Says:

    Healing him.

  9. Spencer Nozell Says:

    That is a awesome glyph, it almost make me pick up my Deathknight I left in Outland…..almost

  10. zarigar Says:

    LOL. I was in Hillsbrad on my baby lock (shut up, I like to do the zombie quest) and I saw tiny horses everywhere.

  11. koalabear21 Says:

    When Slice and I were running through there on our baby alliance (also to get the pet) we saw a bunch . . .

    AND SLICE KILLED THEM!

    Then he looted them and traded me the loot.

    Said it was a “present” for me.

    And you guys think I am the evil one!

  12. JD Kenada Says:

    I think in terms of “fluff” Glyphs (in the sense they don’t impact the game mechanics) this is my second favourite. Glyph of Confession comes in just ahead. Might be Priest bias, might be because I have no idea what people are going to be telling me…either way, it’s got so much potential.

  13. taintedsouls Says:

    Yes, I just had to get both this glyph and Glyph of the Geist for my DK. I like it much better now. Oh, and the glyph that turns off the army’s taunt is also awesome, just in case you were wondering.

  14. Leit Says:

    Go check out the courtyard in Undercity. :D Little buggers are everywhere. Spend a little time wandering around looking for rares and you’ll see the most remarkable pets.

  15. wolfgangcat Says:

    Are these going to be actual pets? If there is any chance of getting a baby clefthoof pet well…level 90 might have to wait ;)

  16. repgrind Says:

    Well, Wowhead has its battle skills listed so that sounds like a yes to me!

    http://mop.wowhead.com/npc=62620/clefthoof-runt

  17. forthepie Says:

    @koalabear21 So you are evil lite? The Diet Coke of Evil?

  18. koalabear21 Says:

    Compared to Slice I am pure innocence!

  19. forthepie Says:

    but you’re a ‘lock…

    And he has a priest.

    Dogs and cats..living together, real end of the world stuff.

    Next you’ll tell me that Blizzard released Pandas that can’t be druids.

  20. koalabear21 Says:

    Hey Pie

    Pandas can’t be druids

  21. It Iz Mine!!11! « Reputation Grind Says:

    […] remember awhile back, like before MoP even hit, when I was all excited about seeing a clefthoof runt? Well … I finally got pets up to high enough level to visit Nagrand. So here he […]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 119 other followers

